We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donut Delights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-0747
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Donut Delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hot donuts in flavors to please everyone. There are no words to describe how good these donuts taste. The Chocolate Covered Cherry donut is just heaven. Don't wait...eat them while they are hot!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wannago_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Over-Priced Doughnut Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Doughnuts are fresh, hot and tasty, but very highly priced. I understand the attraction, who wouldn't like fried dough with sugar and sprinkles just be prepared to drop a lot of cash. Bring a wetnap!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetochew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“hot, tasty donut goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I are obsessed with this place. We discovered it on our first trip to Ocean City, MD, and we were happy to find a location in Rehoboth.

And why not be obsessed, as their donuts are hot (literally hot) out of the fryer, freshly smothered in your choice of tasty toppings.

It seems like a simple idea, but the fact that they are so fresh and made to order, gives them a taste and texture that aren't like your typical donut shop donuts. This place is definitely worth a visit if you're in Rehoboth/Lewes, DE or Ocean City, MD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best darn donuts!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my first visit ti the Fractured Prune but it will not be the last. The doughnut flavors are worth the wait in line. It is special way to start your day. There are other menu choices. Maybe next time!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence Harbor, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool place........and it's purple!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very cool fun place to go...........in a purple building! Staff is so nice, very friendly! Fresh, warm donuts with all sorts of toppings. My poker playing husband liked the way the give you a playing card instead of a number/name when your order is ready. Coffee was very good too. Wish this chain would expland further north

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NJBeachbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#