We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your kids will love the donuts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-0747
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Your kids will love the donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boys loved the homemade donuts! The staff at the place was so nice and welcoming. We went there on a chance and we are sure glad we did. Try the OC Sand donut, which they made us complimentary since it was our first time. We also tried the trail mix, the rolo, the lemonade and the carnival. We took a blueberry hill donut for the ride home. All of them were so good, they come out hot. The box they gives you warns you they may be habit forming, they are right. I don't think I'll be able to eat any other donuts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    90
    23
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing hot doughnuts made for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

These doughnuts are amazing and made fresh just for you. I crave these doughnuts when I am not at home. Can't wait to get back to DE to get these! I can't bring myself to eat other doughnuts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Amazing donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited Rehoboth Beach in the off season, so we were limited on businesses that were open. We stumbled upon the Fractured Prune, and it was awesome. They make your donut right in front of you after you order. French toast donut, yes please, glazed in hot maple syrup and covered in cinnamon topping. Great place for a family! Will definitely be back. Coffee and breakfast sandwiches are typical donut shop quality, so go for the donuts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Favorite of the wife and kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family plan trips around where the closest Fractured Prune is located. The melt in your mouth doughnuts are amazing, the choices mind boggling - you never look at doughnuts the same way again. When we recently stopped at the one in Rehoboth and as we were all eating our favorite choices the manager offered us another half dozen for free. What more can anyone ask for. Seriously the best doughnuts on the planet ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If it weren't for the colories I'd go here every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Simply the best donuts I've ever eaten. You custom order and they fry them in front of your eyes. Breakfast sandwiches are just so-so. Tables and chairs to eat in. Kid friendly. Fun way to start the day at the beach.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fractured Prune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.