We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, old, rusty metal.......” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Resort

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   19540 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Middletown, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dirty, old, rusty metal.......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was dirty! It looked like to corners in the room hadn't been cleaned in months or years. The toilet paper holders (Metal) were all rusty. Baseboards were filthy. Peeling wall paper. After taking a good look around the room, I went to Trip Advisor to read reviewes. We were there the weekend of 9/14; there was a review from 9/5 saying after a 2 day stay they took bedbugs home. We checked out at 12:30pm. I will NEVER opt for this class of hotel again!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    33
    29
    49
See reviews for
51
40
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I were very happy that we chose this Motel for our stay at Rehoboth! For its very resonable rate of $49.00 mid-week after Labor Day price, it was surprisingly nice! Wasn't top of line modern, but was very acceptable, very clean, Kingsize compfortable bed and a nice little balcony where we sat in the evening and played our scrabble game. The continental breakfast was good and so was the service! We enjoyed a dip in the very nice and clean pool. You could not ask for better accomadations and service at this price!!!

Room Tip: We had room 141
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Dingy rusty metal everywhere. Peeling wall paper. Stained chair. Outdated (by 30 years) bedding and linens. Beds and beds were clean. The front desk staff (Sean) is the only reason anything got above a 2. EconoLodge dont know they have a gold mine there!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We JUST stayed there for 2 days last minute,and I loved it.The price was good,free breakfast was a plus,and good.The staff were more than gracious,and SO close to everything!! Decent pool and safe environment.Hoping to go back next week!! :) I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for two days & brought back bed bugs that infested my house & caused my kids to miss school. The whole ordeal ended up costing me so much in extermination, I could have stayed at a Hilton. Never mind that the place was an absolute dump. I'd never, ever stay here again. I was in room 201. A few weeks ago is when I stayed. Be warned!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We needed a room for Friday night only of Labor Day weekend. This was the only hotel willing to rent for one night. The room was small, and the bathroom barely fit in the plumbing. Rust was on the racks to hold clothes. Everything was well used and showed wear. But it was clean. The bed was comfortable. Requests were met. The continental breakfast was basic. You get what you pay for! If you expect more for the lowest price, and you can't stand the results, don't stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have the afternoon sun. Stay facing the pool for better view. In safe neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rohobath beach is my favorite location to spend long week ends. During the last labor day I stayed at EconoLodge "Resort". It is one of the worse hotels and I'm sure something is not right because the hotel management need to have a serious look into the hotel condition. Room is not clean, constantly smell smoke, cracks everywhere, some electric outlets are not working, glass window is dirty, the bathroom is small and terrible. In the morning when i'm walking out of my room I saw a large garbage bag falling from the upper floor straight into a large garbage disposable. I froze for a minute and i can not believe what i've seen. The place is a mess and i'll never stay in that hotel again.

Room Tip: do not book in that hotel. It's terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Resort

Address: 19540 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Econo Lodge Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.