We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect off season get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect off season get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed 2 nights using a Groupon. 50 bucks a night anr received nice breakfast each morning. Room was very clean and conformable. All employees were very nice. Unfortunately there's not much open so drive to Rehoboth to dine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    73
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
68
58
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We've stayed at a number of hotels in the Dewey Beach/Rehoboth Beach area in the last year and this was the worst. The room lighting was dull, the room needs a good cleaning - in fact the whole hotel needs a good scrubbing. The heat was no existent and it was a very cold night. There was 1 blanket on each bed and no extra in the room. The hot breakfast - the only thing hot was the coffee! The best part of the stay was the internet speed. They won't be seeing us again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable property for a 3 day stay while in the area for an event vs. the recommended hotels by the event coordinator, they seemed over priced for the off season. The Best Western Gold Leaf met and exceeded our needs. We were assigned an large king room on the 4th floor, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable, it was freshened by the staff daily with fresh linens and towels. The hotel provides a typical complimentary breakfast with juices, assorted cereals, waffles, yogurt and breads, bagels and muffins. The property is centrally located on the main drive through Dewey Beach but our room faced the side street we did not have any problems with traffic noise. The beach was just a short half block walk and there were may restaurants not far away, most in Dewey Beach were closed for the season in December during our visit, but Rehoboth Beach is just 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay again when in the area and the winter rates were most attractive for this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just spent 2 nights for for the 1st time at this Best Western. Very pleased, room very clean, everything worked and bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional.
Would stay here again -- no complaints at all. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Whilst hard to find because on the GPS it is at Dewey Beach not Rehoboth ..... We finally found it opposite the light house. It is not the most modern.. But it is cost effective and very roomy and clean. We received a friendly welcome and assistance with all of our queries
The beds are great and I would highly recommend if you are looking for a great place to stay which doesn't cost the earth
We are incredibly surprised at the comfort for the price.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford,Pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I just did a quick weekend getaway. Location is great, right on the main street. The woman at check in was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was nice with a king bed and whirlpool. Breakfast was a reg cont. with basic stuff to get you going for the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinebush, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

After reading some reviews, I was a little hesitant about this hotel. But, boy, were they wrong! We found our room to be very clean and were extremely happy with the large flat screen TV and well-working refrigerator in our room. We stayed for two nights, and the maid service was excellent. The breakfast was adequate and filling. The location is great, being a short walk to either the beach or bay. We were extremely satisfied and would stay here again!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.