We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location near beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We made a weekend trip to Dewey beach using a groupon promotion. The rates were very reasonable and the hotel was clean and perfect for a family stay. We have two small children and appreciated that we could get to the beach and not have to cross coastal highway. Breakfast was waffles, cereals, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, etc. Parking is included and there is an attached garage. There was also free wifi in the rooms and refrigerator for us to use. There is an outdoor pool which looked nice but we did not use. We were happy with our stay and with the groupon price!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    36
    19
    6
See reviews for
60
52
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location was nice, on the same side of the highway as the beach, and Dewey Beach is nice, but the hotel and rooms are well worn and dirty. The carpeting in the hallways to the rooms is disgusting and the rooms themselves were not cleaned well. I realize that is close to the beach but by the time I walked from the shower to the bed my feet were coated with sand from the carpet. There was also something disgusting on the wall. When I called to switch rooms I was told there was nothing else available and they sent the front desk person (Brittany) up to clean the walls off. Brittany was great but I felt really bad for her that she had to clean up what the maid missed. I checked out a day early due to the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location in Dewey Beach...walking distance to beach, shopping and restaurants. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. The French balcony was a nice way to get some fresh air instead of Air Conditioning 24/7. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is only a short walk to the beach or across the street to the sound side. My husband and I did enjoy our stay at this hotel, didn't spend much time in the room though, lots to see. We enjoyed our time at Rehoboth Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we met a group of 11 that graduated in 66 from Geneva NY all sharing their 65th birthday together, Class mates came from Florida, Kentucky, Indiana, Oklahoma, NY, The hotel was able to give us rooms together on the 4th floor where the outside pool is and the breakfast and gym rooms,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

For the price, this hotel meets all expectations and the location is great (it's separated from the beach by only a few houses/condos and is the key selling point of the hotel). As a another review mentions, it could be a cleaner as the carpets are quite dirty but the beds are fairly decent and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok (nothing spectacular but served its purpose).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent my first time at Bethany Beach with my extended family. We took 4 rooms. Check-in was a snap, they let us have a room 2 hours early. They went out of their ways to make us comfortable. They brought us extra blankets for our children, let us stay a bit later for breakfast, and tried to accommodate us in every way. Rooms were large and very clean. We had a nice view of the bay. It was a very quiet town, which is what we loved. Very close to beach (walk)

Room Tip: we had room 303 and 304 with nice view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.