We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lousy stay and hospitality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“lousy stay and hospitality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

arrival staff was less than welcoming, with telling our party of 6 that we were only allowed one vehicle or else be towed.. we paid an additional 60 dollars in permits after trying to find the permit place. The breakfast room was over crowded more space due to management.. No hot water, or water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
wilmington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The reservation said ocean view but my view was of another building. I requested to be away from the ice machine and doors but they placed me directly across both and the elevator. So I heard slamming all night and ice poring at 6:00 AM. No useable wireless. Too weak. Rooms was dirty. found long black hairs on the sink and in the bathroom. Eating area is too small. They locked my room remotely at 9:30 even though I was still packing and putting stuff in my car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the beach side 2 minute walk to beach. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful in allowing us to extend our parking privileges for a few extra hours. They have a garage that makes it easy to get to your room. There are meters for parking beside the hotel.
The breakfast was pre package muffins and cereal.
We had a room with three double beds. The room was clean. Our stay was one night I would not recommend for a week long stay. They have an outside shower beside the hotel. The pool was roof top. It is in need of some touch up.
The staff was friendly and you are in the heart of Dewey.
There was a fridge and microwave in the room and flat screen tv.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

nice place in heart of dewey beach area. Walking access to several eating spots and also several night places/ bars. the best part was a 2 minute walk up to beach and easy walk back. thsi was the best benefit of the hotel location. Room and amenities are good and staff was better than average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in a room with 3 double beds. Just barely enough space for 6 adults, but it worked. Clean rooms. Great location to beach, bars, and restaurants in Dewey Beach. COLD SHOWERS. Nice rooftop with lounge chairs and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abstravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Breakfast was terrific! Boxed and unboxed cereals, fresh batter for Belgian Waffles & easy to use waffle maker, some of the BEST hotel coffee.....I should know, my wife and I grind our own beans for our drip coffeemaker (cost of Keurig is over the top.....my editorial), bagels, toast, juice, yogurt, hard-boilded eggs, fruit---did I miss something? Adequate indoor parking; EVERYTHING worked in the spacious room. It was clean, made up every morning, safe, quite, lots of light and a TV with "sleep" and good channel choices. A working prompt elevator, and just a one block walk to the Dewey Beach! Really, it was nice for my wife and I for the 5 nights we were there. Maybe $209 a night is a little pricey, but it was season, and by the beach, and a well run hotel. By the way, the front desk went out of their way to answer our questions, give directions when needed, and was always very friendly.

Room Tip: 4th floor is where the breakfast room and the pool are at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unclemillty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I didn't pay for a 5 star hotel and this wasn't 5 star... but it was clean, the people were very nice and helpful and it is in a great location. It was an easy 3 minute walk to the beach. I'm not at all dissatisfied and if I returned to Dewey Beach this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing