We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cold showers!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, cold showers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in a room with 3 double beds. Just barely enough space for 6 adults, but it worked. Clean rooms. Great location to beach, bars, and restaurants in Dewey Beach. COLD SHOWERS. Nice rooftop with lounge chairs and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    35
    19
    6
See reviews for
58
52
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Breakfast was terrific! Boxed and unboxed cereals, fresh batter for Belgian Waffles & easy to use waffle maker, some of the BEST hotel coffee.....I should know, my wife and I grind our own beans for our drip coffeemaker (cost of Keurig is over the top.....my editorial), bagels, toast, juice, yogurt, hard-boilded eggs, fruit---did I miss something? Adequate indoor parking; EVERYTHING worked in the spacious room. It was clean, made up every morning, safe, quite, lots of light and a TV with "sleep" and good channel choices. A working prompt elevator, and just a one block walk to the Dewey Beach! Really, it was nice for my wife and I for the 5 nights we were there. Maybe $209 a night is a little pricey, but it was season, and by the beach, and a well run hotel. By the way, the front desk went out of their way to answer our questions, give directions when needed, and was always very friendly.

Room Tip: 4th floor is where the breakfast room and the pool are at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I didn't pay for a 5 star hotel and this wasn't 5 star... but it was clean, the people were very nice and helpful and it is in a great location. It was an easy 3 minute walk to the beach. I'm not at all dissatisfied and if I returned to Dewey Beach this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from a few days at beach. We were able to get last minute reservation online without a problem. Nice size rooms, good location, quiet and very short walk to beach. Nothing fancy but safe and within walking distance to food and bars. Friendly staff. Great parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in August, and based on previous reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. Although I rated it "average," I would most definitely stay here again.

The front desk was friendly on check-in. The indoor parking is worth its weight in gold. Be careful about going all the way to the fourth level, however, as it is difficult to turn around and go back down if you have a big car and the spaces are full. We had a corner room on the fourth floor with a view of the bay from a corner window - it was nice. The french doors seem a little awkward, especially since the only thing holding you back is a plastic railing (balconies would be nice).

We were surprised to find that the carpets in the hallways are in horrible shape and badly in need of replacement. We were also very disappointed by breakfast, which is in a small room on the fourth floor. The first day we were very cramped. There were no eggs (unless you count hard-boiled) and no meat - nothing hot unless you make waffles. This was a major negative for us.

The hotel is located in easy walking distance to both the beach and the bay. It is also located close to numerous restaurants and bars. The location is very active at night, with many heading to the bars. This led to a lot of noise, including after midnight, with people yelling outside and police cars pulling people over. This is probably normal for a beach town, but I felt I should at least mention it.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast, carpeting, and night time noise kept this from being a "four."

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

First off, this place is in Dewey Beach, just a block from the beach. It was the most reasonably priced place we could find on short notice in August. The front desk staff was very nice. They will permit you to park in the garage if you arrive early and when you depart late--just ask. The room was very spacious--a lot of wasted space. The rooms have doors that open to the breeze, but no balcony. The refrigerator was a useful size. The continental breakfast was average. It had a surprisingly decently equipped exercise room--3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, a recumbent bike, and free weights. The real downer is that the carpet in the room was very dirty. I also mentioned to the staff that the bath towels were small and thin to which they replied they were standard Best Western.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are on highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did a last second get away, booked one of their 3 - double bed rooms, expecting to be completely cramped for 6 of us....Surprisingly it worked out well, a bit crowded in the room, but housekeeping staff provided many extra towels and supplies, the room was clean and everyone friendly. The hallways are a little beat up, but rooms were fine. The best part is you park your car in the garage and walk 300' to the beach, and plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate at Aloha's across the street, very good and inexpensive, beaches are super clean, you can rent chairs for $6, and have a great time...would definitely come back!

Room Tip: They have a room with 3 double beds...while it is a little cramped, it works if you spend most of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.