We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good. Convenient location and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
upstate NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good. Convenient location and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a 2-queen bed room in the first floor. I think we were supposed to have a non-smoking, but there were ashtrays in it, so maybe it was smoking, but it did not bother me. The room and bathroom were ample and comfortable, with a decent sized table and two chairs. No balcony, some rooms have French windows. What I wish would have been different is that the rooms in the first floor actually involve going up and down stars. The first floor is cut off from the street, lobby and elevator by the access to the garage, you have to go up and down a few steps into the garage. On the especially good features are the rooftop pool (sunny in the evening), parking throughout the building (even in the 4th floor your car can be steps from your room), mostly covered parking, and close enough to the beach to walk back and forth for something. Reasonable continental breakfast buffet, excellent room cleaning and super friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    73
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
68
58
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

close to the beach, freindly staff, and great breakfast. Wish they had a balacony nothing fancy but the beach was so close and clean. first time staying in dewey beach it is a very clean and freindly area. thank goodness the hotel had free parking that was a bonus because we got a parking ticket for running into a store for 2 minutes. Dog freindly area. movies on the beach and bonfire was really fun

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed over 4th of July. Hotel is very close to beach and has indoor parking.

We stayed on the 1st floor but I wouldn't recommend that if you're staying during a busy time as you will hear the road noise.

The room we had was fairly large but the bathroom was tiny. Room was clean, beds were comfortable.

The only issue we had was the fire alarm malfunctioning at 12:30am for about 30 minutes. While they did apologize, nothing was done to compensate us for our inconvenience.

Continental breakfast was your standard fare. Nothing special but not bad. Still went out for breakfast. Staff was friendly, hotel clean.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper request an upper floor. You will hear the noise from the traffice outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First thing, the rooms are tiny. Four people in one room was really too much. The room smelled a little musty and was very stuffy, so the air conditioning hadn't been turned on. The décor was outdated and very well worn. The room was clean, but the bathroom lacked towels for four- even though I made reservations for 4. Front desk service was very nice and friendly-at first, and as the evening went on they became insensitive and unhelpful. The trouble started around 10:30 p.m. with the fire alarm going off. evacuate, turn off alarm, go back- another alarm. By midnight the alarm had gone off 5 times- we couldn't go to another hotel, and the front desk staff said: "It's not my fault" REALLY? The fire alarm continued to go off throughout the night. We asked at 1:00 if we could get a room at another hotel- but it was fourth of July, so no vacancy anywhere close. We lost count of the times the alarm went off the rest of the night, but at 6:00 a.m. we asked if we could have a later check out and our money back. We were given a noon check out and told "No" on the money. With the alarm supposedly fixed we returned to our room to sleep only to have housekeeping begin pounding on our door to get out at 9:00a.m. even with a do not disturb sign. We explained 3 times that we would leave at noon, but continued to be harassed by housekeeping. we stuck to our time of noon, and insisted on a return of our money.

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I have stayed here numerous times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are as clean as I have seen for a beach hotel. Towels are always nice and beds are clean. The breakfasts my children are always excited for because there are so many choices.I have never has an issue with the parking garage... we always find a spot and I don't feel it's too cramped. It's free also, that makes me happy. So many places charge for parking. I am so surprised at the negative reviews here. We have always gone during the summer so maybe they provide better service during their busy time. We once had loud people on our floor, called to the front desk and it was taken care of. I have no complaints... as a matter of fact we are visiting again this summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelps, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The front desk clerk was so friendly and welcoming, Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were here for our anniversary in February and we are considering coming back in warmer weather. The only negative is there isn't a bathtub in standard rooms. No big deal for me, but may be for those traveling with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.