We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are Misleading!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pictures are Misleading!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First, as a corporate pilot, travel extensively, throughout US and international. Second, do not be misled by pictures. Third, the hotel and rooms (including suites) need and require a major renovation. Fourth, a friendly staff, however; rooms are a major issue and concern!!! Fifth, the breakfast being offered is mediocre'..As a Best Western Diamond Rewards Member...Hotel is not up to standards and prices do not justify Quality being offered!!!

Room Tip: The Hotel needs a major renovation for quality. Apparently, management is more interested in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    33
    18
    6
See reviews for
53
51
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Front desk clerk was very efficient and helpful and she was so friendly. I never had such a happy experience checking into a hotel. My family and I adored her. Room furniture was nice - not cheap looking and in new condition. Water view from room was unexpected. Although it was winter, we saw is a nice looking rooftop pool and there's also gym room. Waffle breakfast was good as well and included in room rate. New flat screen TV in room, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesus, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Maria at the front desk had us checked in super fast & was a great help pointing us to local attractions & food. The parking garage is tight but great to minimize long carries & avoid the coastal weather. The room was clean & the housekeepers were on top of things. The off-season stay was very quiet. We had the beach almost to ourselves. Yvonne, the hostess for breakfast, was very gracious and welcoming. Everything was well stocked, clean & orderly. She especially shone while helping families with young children. she clearly made the children feel welcomed and special & I could tell that the parents were grateful for the help in getting breakfast underway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Close to Tanger outelts, restaurants, close to beach, clean, front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots of items to choose from. Nice stay at a good price.
Room had coffeemaker, frdige, and microwave. Second time I stayed here. Will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel seems relatively new to the area. The outside and inside have a very modern look. The room was gorgeous and perfect for couples looking to get away. It had a king size bed, a perfect view of the bay and sunset, microwave, refrigerator/freezer and a newer LG HDTV. Throughout the room there is plenty of space for bags or luggage. The shower was roomy and clean on arrival. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, danishes, bagels, mini muffins, cereals, fruit, oatmeal, juices and more. The patio area was nice to eat at in the morning. The Fitness Center looked clean and well kept. The pool is 3 to 4 feet deep and looked clean. Our sleep however was interrupted in the morning by the construction going on across the street and all the road noise from Coastal Hwy. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Bayside room had horrible road noise from Coastal Hwy. and construction across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked fourteen rooms at the hotel for two nights of accomodations for our daughter's wedding. We all received excellent service over the two days. The staff quickly assisted us with unexpected needs from setting up a table in our room for a buffet for the pre-wedding lunch to providing an extension cord and surge protector for the hairdresser at the last minute. We found the entire staff to be friendly and they were always willing to help in any way, whether it was making parking room for the limo, quickly bringing extra towels, or any other last minute request. The rooms were clean and comfortable with coffee makers, a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a safe. There was a nice continental breakfast, and the beach was a block away. We will definitely make this hotel our "home away from home" whenever we visit Dewey Beach!
.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable, excellent service and prices. Safe garage parking. What else would you need in a Dewey Hotel.

One negative: I could have been a bit cleaner upon checkin, but I blame that type of crowd (partying kids) Dewey attracts.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.