We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
312 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favorite in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed at most of the in-town hotels over the years and this is my favorite. Sure, you can spend more money for a place with wine and cheese and pool, but I find that I miss the wine hour or the pool is filled with screaming kids. Rather save the money and spend it on a nice meal in town or stay an extra night. Would call for reservations and they usually ask if there is a discount they can give you (AARP, teacher, etc). I like that housekeeping does not knock on your door and bother you in the morning, yet the rooms are cleaned on the early side of the day and are done well. Seems to be a large number of returning guests each year, many who prefer pre July or post labor day when the rates are an even better bargain. Queen rooms are nicer than the doubles and go faster.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    54
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
37
84
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at Crosswinds Motel, the room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The walk to the beach was about 15 minutes, but if you don't have small children and a ton of stuff to lug to the beach it isn't too bad. The best part of about this place is that it is next door to the Dogfish Head Pub, the whole reason for our trip to Delaware. A big plus is that the room had a mini fridge in it, minus is that there was no pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Crosswinds was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. We were there only one night so didn't need a lot of amenities. You do most likely have to drive to the beach if you have a lot of things to carry because it's about 3 blocks. If you do this, get a parking spot early. Unfortunately most all of the parking in Rehoboth is 2 hour metered parking. I really liked that every room had an iHome instead of a standard alarm clock. We plugged in our iPhone and listened to Pandora radio. The day after we checked out, I realized I forgot an article of sweatpants in the room. I called the hotel back and they checked with housekeeping who confirmed they had them, and held them at the front desk for me. We were still in town luckily so were able to stop by and pick them up. They were very nice about it! Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

the only thing missing here is a pool. 3 blocks from the ocean, near a lot of shopping, dining and attractions. impeccably clean rooms, bathrooms are tile (lots of sand gets tracked back to rooms!), fresh linens, towels, soap every day and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
631 reviews 631 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 228 cities Reviews in 228 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The motel looks average from the street, but don't be fooled, the rooms are anything but - very modern and tidy.

There's a little patio out the back of room 101.

There's a fridge and small desk for working, an iPod dock and a Keurig coffee machine.

The bed, towels and toiletries were all excellent.

Rita the manager is an absolute delight and knows everything and everyone in town.

I highly recommend a stay here when in Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Room 101 has issues with WIFI unless you keep the door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Did not have hotel plans prior to heading to Rehoboth Beach and parked by chance on the road in font of the Crosswinds. We decided to reserve a room and I'm glad we did. Very clean and modern room, great location and overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Crosswinds for a 5 week span, going in on Monday and out on Friday. The staff was very nice and always willing to chat and help with information. The housekeeping staff was one of the friendliest we have ever encountered. This is a motel, but not of the usual variety. The rooms were clean with great amenities in the bathroom, including a Keurig machine and wonderful shampoos and body gels. Every room has a parking space, some covered, but the slips are tight. We always stayed in a corner room that was a little larger than the other rooms. It is a short walk to the beach, Starbucks across the street and lots of good restaurants very close. Thank you Rita, Jess, Christine, Jennifer and Curtis for a wonderful time. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Address: 312 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosswinds Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crosswinds Motel to your Saves list