We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic visit in a town full of 4 star restaurants...this one stand out again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nage

Nage
19730 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302- 226-2037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
Description: "Worth The Trip!" writes the Washington Post about this foodie Bistro.... Numerous 'Best of Delaware' awards winner for best restaurant, best chef, best wine list, best burger, best cocktail menu and more in recent years. The beach locals have been loving this off-the-beaten path foodie spot for 9 years and it is consistently friendly and delicious! Daily Happenings!Happy Hour Daily 4:00 to 6:00pm drink and food specialsSunday nights thru the summer is Seafood SupperMonday nights is Meatless Monday a treat for Vegetarians and VegansWednesday is ladies night in our Wine Bar Thursday all summer is our Farm to Table focus: Weekly featured farmer -- "You traveled farther than your food did"
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit in a town full of 4 star restaurants...this one stand out again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful farm to table menu....wonderful wine list...amazing cheese plate, steak, sides, desserts, drinks...I can go on but you get the point...rehoboth has an endless amount of the best restaurants, nage has kept their rep up....impressive and we will be back....one of the best...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    88
    43
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best restraurant in Rehoboth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Looking for fabulous food, service, atmosphere and a good time? Visit Nage, you will not be disappointed. The food is superb and the staff is amazing, the best around! Nage is our favorite restraurant!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Starters and small plates good - mains - not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Before I wrote this review, I looked at the reviews of others to see where I might have missed something and where my impressions were confirmed. I think that I've got it right.
First - as to the noise levels. If the bar, which is between the two dining rooms has noisy people in it, the ability to converse without shouting when you're in a dining area is difficult. The whole place becomes too noisy to enjoy dinner conversation.
The truffle fries are good, but not to have alone. The mussels were also good size (others had said they were small) and the broth is good. Dip your bred in the sauce.
The crab cake was billed as a Chesapeake crab cake. It was awful. Stringy meat and no sweet Chesapeake flavor. Tasted like imported filler. The chicken cannelloni was a mushy mixture in an overdone cannelloni shell. Meat dishes seemed better.
They have a good sized wine list with a lot of wines by the glass. Pricing is around three times retail for a bottle of wine.
All-in-all based on the noise level, quality of mains vs starters and extensive wine list, Nage seems to have become an expensive bar scene place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nage sits in an unprepossessing shopping center flanked by a meat market, a vacuum repair shop, its sister carry-out and a liquor store. But don't be fooled by the dowdy looking surroundings. The food is wonderful and inventive. On a recent visit I had the chef's vegetarian special of the day. It was delicious--grilled artichokes with ratatouille, gnocchi with peas and quinoa salad with beets. Highly recommend Nage.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nage #1 for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have dined at Nate for lunch and dinner and both meals were to die for! The service and food was far beyond our expectations and you can bet we will return time after time!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nage also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Nage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.