We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nage

Nage
19730 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302- 226-2037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
Description: "Worth The Trip!" writes the Washington Post about this foodie Bistro.... Numerous 'Best of Delaware' awards winner for best restaurant, best chef, best wine list, best burger, best cocktail menu and more in recent years. The beach locals have been loving this off-the-beaten path foodie spot for 9 years and it is consistently friendly and delicious! Daily Happenings!Happy Hour Daily 4:00 to 6:00pm drink and food specialsSunday nights thru the summer is Seafood SupperMonday nights is Meatless Monday a treat for Vegetarians and VegansWednesday is ladies night in our Wine Bar Thursday all summer is our Farm to Table focus: Weekly featured farmer -- "You traveled farther than your food did"
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have been visiting Nage for about 10 years now. We live in Ocean City, Maryland, but make the trip when we want an extra special night out. Our last visit was probably one of our best. We stopped in for an early dinner before going to a movie. We split a delicious bottle of wine. and devoured the warm bread. I am a sucker for the Nage burger. Love the truffle frites that come with it. That was as always, great! My husband had one of the specials of the day. Truffled meatloaf. It was amazing. Topped it off with a cup of coffee for dessert. The service was impeccable, as always, and we were out the door just in time for our movie. I highly recommend Nage for any "foodie" type people out there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    87
    42
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Always Worth The Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nage provides one of if not the best dining experiences in the Lewes-Rehoboth Beach area. Their chef is very creative and the quality of the food is good to excellent. Their fish and lamb dishes are excellent. Service is very good and they even have live (but subdued) entertainment on weekends. Recommend reservations.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable Wine Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attended the 5 course California wine dinner on January 25th. The pairings were superb! The menu was a mix of "outside the box" and classic California. I enjoyed the intimacy of the small group and the presentation of the wines and food. My favorite pairing was the poached lobster and Cakebread Chardonnay. The dessert was phenomenal, a definite twist on traditional cheesecake. After 5 courses I was extremely satisifed and not overly stuffed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Nage last night, first time...what a great experience. The food was excellent, I had the seafood broth, my boyfriend had the pork papardelle, both delicious. There's the main restaurant area, a bar area with bar seats and 3 tables too; this is the area the music is played. Then there's another room off to the side with comfy sofas and a fireplace, open to the bar area so you can hear the music. We were really lucky to be there while Nathan Adam Johnson was playing. What a great guitarist and singer, can't wait for his return. All in all a wonderful evening; we'll definitely go back, and soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant in Rehoboth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nage is an average restaurant in Rehoboth. Nice place to have a meal but there are better places in this area.

I had the Braised Short Rib Flatbread: leeks, cheddar, horseradish, arugula

My wife ordered a Nage Classic, Pan Roasted Chicken:
Aanson mill grits, brussel sprouts, maple pickled apples, molasses butter
Not what she expected - It was a breast and wing - she did not expect to get a whole chicken, but she did expect more that a breast and wing for this price.

At thesee prices we expected better portions and better food.
Service was OK
Nage is nothing special - be prepared to pay more for less

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nage also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Nage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.