We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Inn
Save
You added Shore Inn to your Saves list
703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely Place! It's the best guest house, I 've been so Far! The owners are outstanding people! They make you feel so comfy! I was glad to stay there! The room is cool, very clean and tidy.
I met lots of people there, somehow it's so easy meeting people! In other guesthouse it'sa bit tricky knowing people! At the shore In people are relaxed and very keen to chat and just having a drink!
If you re byyourself go at the Shore In! Even if you are a couple is a good place! I highly recomend this place! Awesome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed one night at Shore Inn and wish I would have stayed there for my whole trip. The location is excellent. You can walk to the beach and town area and not have to pay the expensive parking rates.
The owners were nice and the inn is well maintained. The rooms were decorated in a beach theme appropriate to the area. A pool would be nice but since the beach is so close, it works out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The inn is in a great location. Parked the car and didn't need it again until we left. Everything is within walking distance, beach, bars and places to eat. The owners are nice and very friendly. The room were updated and many little corners to lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Shore Inn over the Fourth Of July holiday. The owners were very friendly and we had a great time. Do wish they had a pool! A little pricey for what it was. We liked being able to park and walk to all of the great things to do in Rehoboth including the beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very pleased with Shore Inn on our first visit and will definitely return. Just right for a gay couple or single man -- walking distance to town and just off Coastal Highway -- across the street from the LL Bar. Bob and Mike have transformed this old-fashioned motel with a really beautiful 50's-style garden, a hot tub, tastefully painted rooms, comfortable sofas and seating areas around a deck and patio. And reasonably priced. An atmosphere of camaraderie among the guests -- no attitude. The fridge in our room broke -- so the hosts let us put our food in their home fridge. If you were thinking about the Ram's Head, I think this is nicer and more convenient, but it doesn't have the gym or the feeling of the enclosed courtyard. It is a bit noisier being right off Rehoboth Avenue, but we thought the convenience outweighed that.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are downstairs. We liked both rooms we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night at Shore Inn. The owners were friendly and everything is in walking distance. The only problem was their lack of interest in providing breakfast. The only thing they had ready was coffee. We usually go to the bakery across the street but it was closed for construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had heard a lot of friends and acquaintances talk about spending time in Rehoboth Beach but, alas, I had never been. I had no idea where to stay or anything. I searched the net and found The Shore Inn and made a reservation. It was my idea of a relaxing place to stay. Small property, plenty of parking, and a hot tub and private sunning area if I wanted to take advantage of them. When I arrived, one of the Owners (Bob? Mike?) welcomed me and filled me in on where I could eat and party and shop at Rehoboth. He was great! As it turns out, Rehoboth is not all that big, so I could walk to everything from the Shore Inn. I had a quiet, pleasant, and convenient stay. I want to go back again when there is less rain. When I was preparing to leave I accidently cut my finger and my friend, the Owner found me a band aid! A nice place to travel to and spend time at!

Room Tip: No swimming pool here, but a large and nice hot tub. No fitness center but I got plenty of exercisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.