We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep and be enticed to return” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Inn
Save Saved
You added Shore Inn to your Saves list
703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep and be enticed to return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

FIrst, we checked in to find our room was right next to a busy road, but they whined about having to clean the room again and did not move us even though they had plenty of rooms available. So there was no sleeping in the next morning as it sounded like cars were driving through the room. Stay away from room 9 especially Then we asked if we would be charged for our last night if we checked out a day early because Sandy was scheduled to arrive the next day and we did not want to be driving in heavy rain and wind. Even though it was before checkout time, they said we already paid and that was it,no offer of a even a credit for a return trip. I guess today's $$ is most important to them.

Room Tip: Don't check in to room 9, the road is about 2 feet away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice gay friendly hotel. We were only able to stay a short time so we didn't get to check out all of the amenities. The clothing optional sun deck is great and getting to socialize with other gay men was great as well. Hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Shore Inn. Our beach vacation was interrupted by one day of downpours, but it turned into a very fun day hanging out at the Shore Inn and meeting other guests. There are free bikes to ride down to the beach, and the rooms were clean and modern. Bob and Mike were very welcoming and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Glad to visit a place that has continously updated the rooms. This Inn is in a great location just minutes from the beach and shopping. The hot tub is great and there is a fine bakery within walking distance. Great area for bicycle riding.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit too much traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett square, PA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Fun and friendly place for gay men. New owners really investing in updating the place. Often stay here during summer and always fun. Hot tub, pool table, library for guests, bikes to ride to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for BDT discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Haven't been to Shore Inn for a few years. On my last visit, there were quite a few improvements including the updated bathroom and a new TV. Good location with lots of places within walking distance.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit by the main road a little too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The new owners are making many many updates to the property . They are hands on and always make all guests feel welcome . All the rooms have been redone and even added a couple new rooms on the second floor ! Bob and Mike are great hosts !

Room Tip: Call early this Inn fills up fast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.