We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Inn
Save
You added Shore Inn to your Saves list
703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice gay friendly hotel. We were only able to stay a short time so we didn't get to check out all of the amenities. The clothing optional sun deck is great and getting to socialize with other gay men was great as well. Hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Shore Inn. Our beach vacation was interrupted by one day of downpours, but it turned into a very fun day hanging out at the Shore Inn and meeting other guests. There are free bikes to ride down to the beach, and the rooms were clean and modern. Bob and Mike were very welcoming and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Glad to visit a place that has continously updated the rooms. This Inn is in a great location just minutes from the beach and shopping. The hot tub is great and there is a fine bakery within walking distance. Great area for bicycle riding.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit too much traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett square, PA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Fun and friendly place for gay men. New owners really investing in updating the place. Often stay here during summer and always fun. Hot tub, pool table, library for guests, bikes to ride to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for BDT discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Haven't been to Shore Inn for a few years. On my last visit, there were quite a few improvements including the updated bathroom and a new TV. Good location with lots of places within walking distance.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit by the main road a little too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The new owners are making many many updates to the property . They are hands on and always make all guests feel welcome . All the rooms have been redone and even added a couple new rooms on the second floor ! Bob and Mike are great hosts !

Room Tip: Call early this Inn fills up fast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at the Shore Inn in Rehoboth Beach which was a great stay. My room was just refurb'd it was very nice, boutque feel. The room was very clean. Because it was off season I was able to meet the owners/operators. Since it was cold I only crashed there however I will go back in the summer. It is a gem on the edge of being one of the best privately owned Inns at Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are larger than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.