We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Inn
Save Saved
You added Shore Inn to your Saves list
703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Kennett square, PA, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Moderne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Fun and friendly place for gay men. New owners really investing in updating the place. Often stay here during summer and always fun. Hot tub, pool table, library for guests, bikes to ride to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for BDT discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Haven't been to Shore Inn for a few years. On my last visit, there were quite a few improvements including the updated bathroom and a new TV. Good location with lots of places within walking distance.

Room Tip: stay away from the end unit by the main road a little too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The new owners are making many many updates to the property . They are hands on and always make all guests feel welcome . All the rooms have been redone and even added a couple new rooms on the second floor ! Bob and Mike are great hosts !

Room Tip: Call early this Inn fills up fast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at the Shore Inn in Rehoboth Beach which was a great stay. My room was just refurb'd it was very nice, boutque feel. The room was very clean. Because it was off season I was able to meet the owners/operators. Since it was cold I only crashed there however I will go back in the summer. It is a gem on the edge of being one of the best privately owned Inns at Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are larger than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I had to change rooms and went from no AC to a room with excessive road noise. The bathrooms have been redone and are a nice improvement. Breakfast was very disappointing and I ended up going to a local bakery for coffee and donuts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

(I don't know where my old review went -- I wrote one last year...) Returning to Shore Inn, it was great to see the updates, particularly around the hot tub. It's looking great! Most importantly, management went out of their way for us. When we checked in, it was nearly 100 degrees out. Even for summer, this is awfully hot for Rehoboth, and the old window unit in our room was straining to keep up. It was going full blast, but the room was still pretty hot. My partner asked if there might be another room they could switch us too, but the place was full. We crossed our fingers and hoped for the heat wave to break. Coming back from the beach, however, we were thrilled to walk into a freezing room. To better accommodate us, management went out and got a heavy-duty AC unit for the room. We were impressed.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The Shore Inn has gone through MANY CHANGES since April 2010 after the NEW OWNERS, Bob and Mike started their work on making The Shore Inn into the perfect destination for the gay traveler. We just got back from a wonderful week at the Inn. Bob and Mike gave us great tips for places to see, restraunts, bars, etc., to make our stay as great as it was. The patio happy hour with complimentary cocktails on the weekends is a great way to meet others staying at the Inn. We met some awesome guys from several different states and two countries of all different ages.

All the rooms have been renovated and they continue working other projects to make your stay enjoyable. The location is Great, the rooms are Clean and Comforable, the rate is Very Reasonalble for the comfort and privacy of a gay Inn and the owners and staff are AWESOME. You must give The Shore Inn a try for the first or another try if you stayed prior to this April. I know you won't be disappointed. My partner and I were thrilled with everything about our stay and will definately be going back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.