We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding gluten free find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
236 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding gluten free find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

WOW! This is one of the best meals I have ever eaten. So many gluten free choices and even pale- friendly choices. Myself and my bf both ordered the pig + fish entree which was pork belly and scallops with a yukon gold, butternut squash, bacon and brussel sprouts hash. The meal, every bite was better than the last. We both were so impressed with how good the quality of the food was and the amazing flavors. The service was great and the server very knowledgeable. I would drive to Rehobeth (2.5 hours away from home) just to eat dinner here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    72
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Outstanding find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had as an appetizer the Hog Wings, which were outstanding. I had had shanks in the past, but these were by far the best. I also tried something I rarely have, fish and chips. It was excellent, not greasy at all. Service was excellent. I will definitely come back when in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Rehoboth Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I love Pig+Fish! Been there many times! Everytime the food and service were very good! We usually sit in the bar area. Chip is a great bartender! Very attentive and funny! Pork tacos are amazing! Crab cakes, pasta, mussels! Food is absolutely delicious, interesting, and with a deep flavor!
Can't wait to go there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My partner had the crab cakes and they were to die for. I had the swordfish and it was amazing. The wine was reasonably priced. We would go back there for the food and the service. Our waiter was awesome!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Casual restaurant with better than casual food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

this was our second time at the Pig & Fish (came two years ago on a short weekend trip) and enjoyed it again. First - the service was great. We had a very entertaining and well informed waiter who knew all the little details of each dish we asked about and was helpful about what we ordered. I had the chicken dish which they've been making for years and it was yummy - mashed potatoes with cauliflower, lightly sauteed chicken with sherry sauce. My husband had a wahoo with a Japanese influenced yummy sauce. And for dessert - I loved the bread pudding. it was so large a portion i was able to take some home and had it again at breakfast with coffee (it was even better the next day. Front bar room can be noisy so ask to sit in the back room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pig + Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.