We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not over look this one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
236 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Do not over look this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although is is rather far west on Rehoboth Ave. it is certainly worth eating here. Great selections on the menu....friendly service....space between tables so you do have to joint the conversations at the next table....quality of for was good and everything ordered was tasty

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    97
    59
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
easton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“could have been great...amenities missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

had seen the reviews here and decided to try something differ becuz Henlope Oyster House had a LONG line. so we decided to try something different. it was 8:45 when we hit the front door. it was the height of Season....but they weren't that busy at all. asked to be seated and he led us to a table in the main room...exactly opposite the restroom. ALL other main room tables were empty. when I asked him if we could be seated at a table not opposite the RESTROOM I got attitude. and she was obviously pissed that we didn't accept the location. so she shrugged and? saw the table next to the front door that was empty and cleared and she said "ok. ill clear this table for u". WHAT?!!! it was clear but he wiped it down and seated us at a soaking wet table. with tude. ok.
waitress. wonderfull. though she didn't know the difference between a "shiraz" and and "serat',
ok. it's OC.
been here twice this summernow but the quality is lackingthe foo.
wonderfull!. the burher was d

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent high-quality at resort town restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have been there many times, and always have a great meal at a reasonable price. Their fish is outstanding and well prepared. Had the wahoo fish for the first time recently, and it was delicious. Large portion too for $25. Their ceviche is also terrific. Have sandwiches and salads too. The bartender Shawn (or Sean) is excellent. They have an extensive draft beer selection, including many locally-made. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife, my two and half year old daughter and I were in the middle of a family vacation when we decided to have an early dinner at Pig and Fish.

My daughter was definitely struggling so both my wife and I had our hands full trying to keep her entertained and also enjoy our dinner without ruining the dinner of everyone around us. Our waiter, Casey, was absolutely fantastic. Our drinks and food all came out promptly and he also had a great attitude that helped us relax a little so we could enjoy our meal.

I had the short rib and my wife had salmon. Both entrees were fantastic. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Rehoboth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sad crab cakes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They should be ashamed to call their crab cakes "jumbo lump". Unseasoned, mushy and maybe 3 lumps of crabmeat in total, the rest was stringy backfin. Just not worth $26.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pig + Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;