We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
236 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 231 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

While walking to our original destination, we ended up here because of the rain, and couldn't be happier. This was our server's first night working solo, and after a slow start did a great job. We shared flatbread pizza, mussels, pierogi and a meat and cheese board. Everything was great. The meat and cheese selection for the boards can be better, but it still was enjoyable. Family friendly, while maintaining a cool atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    104
    62
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still my favorite place in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I reviewed this restaurant before, but wanted to review it again after visiting another 5 or 6 times. This place is great. We have had delicious food every time we have come here. Our meals have consisted of appetizers, lunches, dinners and desserts, and this time we had their delicious and refreshing Sangrias. We have had crab cakes, steak, pork, fish, beef, seafood, sandwiches...and we keep coming back. There was one sandwich I didn't "love" that I had last summer; a tangy pork done in vinegar. I love vinegar, but it was too tangy for my taste. The service has been great each time we have been there. We love Chip! He is friendly, fun, and knows the menu. I am not a dessert person, but we typically get two to share. My favorite is the bread pudding, although I did prefer when they served it in individual crocks instead of cut like traditional bread pudding. This does not stop me from getting it! It comes with ice cream and a delicious bourbon sauce. The teens love the brownie. We definitely will return and continue to recommend Pig + Fish to friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Yummy meal in Rehoboth!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I thought this menu was great because it contained something sure to please almost any appetite, from sandwiches to more fancy entrees. Everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed their meal (pulled pork and brisket sandwiches and the Tabasco smoked pork tenderloin). The service was great and the only downsides were the noise (it was very loud) and the list of specialty beers was pretty sparse (they only had about 5 of the 15 listed).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice stop in for lunch before check-in at hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I started with the Strawberry Smash - very good! It's like a bourbon version of a mojito!! Hubby had Amendment 21 Sneak Attack on draft, which I also really liked! We shared the Applewood bacon crab dip served with toasted baguette.... heaven! Then we each ordered the crab cake sandwich served with fries, cole slaw and a pickle. From the first bite, I couldn't eat the crabcake sandwich; it tasted like dirt. I tried a piece of my husband's and it was the same. He said it did taste earthy. I ate my fries and handed over my sandwich to him. We told our waitress and she said it may be the seasonings in the crab cake or the aioli. Either way, I was very disappointed that they didn't even apologize or offer a reduction, since I left without having eaten an entree!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Appetizers in Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have never had entrees at The Pig + Fish, because their appetizers are so good; the PIE mussels are the best in the area. The atmosphere is comfortable and just fun to sit and casually enjoy the food. Love to go here for happy hour.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pig + Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.