We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place. No complaints. Close to beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place. No complaints. Close to beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Just returned from a 4 night stay. My wife and SIL loved this place. It's close to the beach. Rooms were nice sized and clean. Beds were great to sleep in. Nice little pool. I'm sorry, but there are no complaints and I usually find something to complain about. Wait, there was no wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you Thank You Thank You! I am very grateful to you for your business and for taking the time to write a review for the Beach View. We are a family owned and operated property striving to make every guests stay an enjoyable and memorable experience with the hope of making our hotel your only choice when visisting Rehoboth. Your kind words are well received and sincerely appreciated. Thanks again for choosing the Beach View.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    400
    115
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
233
150
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

My family, along with my in-laws, have been renting the same block of rooms at the Beachview since 2003 for one week every summer. It has literally become a home away from home for us. The staff is friendly and helpful, the kids love the free breakfast which is fresh and plentiful because it gets them to the beach early each day. I love the refrigerators and microwaves in each room because I can do snacks and lunches without spending a fortune. The laundry facilities on site were very helpful when I had babies and the free beach chairs allow us to pack lighter. It is close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants in town so you can park your car and forget about it. We used to rent houses at the beach but since finding the Beach View I would never go back. I highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling with a family. It is a terrific value that makes your vacation very enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend. From the moment we walked into our room, it felt like home. The location is ideal as it is literally steps from the ocean, the staff is friendly, and most importantly, everything is CLEAN!! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It means a great deal when someone makes the effore to share their good experiences of our property with other travelers. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg WV
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Just returned from 3 day stay at Beach View and was so pleased we chose this hotel! All of the reviews were correct! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the lobby is very good and and the coffee is always on! We parked the car and never moved it ...walked everywhere. They really do offer free beach chairs and there are restaurants next door and down the street! Our room was very clean and even the beds and pillows are great! We will stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
As a privately owned hotel without a franchised name behind us (wouldn't want it) I know it can be difficult for some travelers to choose us. Guests like yourself taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor means a great deal to us and to future guests. We try hard to present in our marketing information and specifically web site, the property that you will experience when you stay with us. We don't believe in smoke and mirrors to get a one time customer. We want you to love your stay and to want to come back again and again. Thank you for your business and your review.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We have stayed at the BeachView 5 times since Oct,2007. That was our first time and now we won't stay anywhere else. Adele is awesome! very accomodating. the rooms are always clean, beds very comfortable. the location can't be better. we love the rocking chairs on the PRIVATE! balcony. very nice continental breakfast. the staff are so nice. even the cleaning staff are nice and helpful. i could go on and on . see you in the summer!!

Deanna- Balto, MD.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for your review. I will thank you for Adele (General Manager) as well, she will appreciate being complimented by name. She works very hard to make the Beach View the best run hotel in Rehoboth. She makes sure every room is checked by a supervisor prior to evey check-in so that every guest receives an exceptionally clean room. Our hotel group philosophy is simple "Friendliness and Cleanliness" and the Beach View epitomizes this thanks to Adele and her staff. I am happy you enjoyed so many of the amenities we offer.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stay here, park your car and don't touch it till it's time to leave. This is a simple, nice + clean hotel with capable staff. For the money, this is a fine place to stay while enjoying all that Rehoboth has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

We just got back from a wonderful three night stay at the Beach View. The rooms were nicely decorated and the balcony had rocking chairs. We were on the third floor with an ocean view. Our room had a king bed and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was clean and they had Bath and Body Works toiletries. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. We used their beach chairs to sit on the beach. Each evening they had wine and pretzels/goldfish in the lobby area. They also have a continental breakfast. The location is excellent. You'll be close to the beach, boardwalk, and some excellent restaurants (Green Man and Mariachi). The service was very friendly. We could hear our neighbors one night through the adjoining door but otherwise it was very quiet during the off-season.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list