We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Beach View Motel after reading recommendations from others who have stayed there. Every thing they said was true: the staff was warm and friendly, the breakfasts were very nice, and the rooms were very well appointed and clean. The king-size bed we slept in was extremely comfortable and the balcony afforded a quiet solace when we just wanted to read and relax. We would highly recommend the Beach View Motel to anyone visiting Rehoboth Beach. - D Weaver, Lancaster PA

Room Tip: If you enjoy getting a glimpse of the ocean, the balcony rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor seem to be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    144
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
276
188
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Beach View Motel was more than we had expected. The price for this time of year was wonderful. My husband and I wanted to get away for only a few days and finding the Beach View Motel was perfect. The service was excellent. The location was perfect and the staff was the "greatest". So friendly, helpful, and warm. It felt like home away from home. We appreciated that the room was not only clean but very accommodating. Thank you for 3 perfect days!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We wanted to stay on the beach for a few days following our trip to Dover for the NASCAR race and found the positive reviews for Beach View so thought we would give it a try.

The Beach View is an older traditional beach town motel however is well maintained and very clean. The staff was pleasant and we were happy with our accomodations. We elected to stay in a king with a balcony which was nice for sitting out and feeling the breeze in the evening. The bonus of a mini fridge and microwave was handy as well.

The town itself is pleasant and easy to walk around. Since our stay was late September following the high season we were surprised to find that the town was still quite busy. I would imagine it would be a bit too busy for us mid-summer but perfect timing for a stoll along the boardwalk and multiple dining options without waiting. We would certainly consider returning when back to the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the balcony side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Been staying @ the Beachview
for the last 5 yrs. whenever in Rehoboth. The view from the
3rd fl balcony is great. Rooms
are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and responsive. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germansville, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Sea Witch Festival. This was our 8th year in a row staying at the Beach View. We already booked our stay for next year, wouldn't even think of staying somewhere else. First let me say, Adele and the staff, right down to house keeping are the best. They will try to do what ever they can to accommodate what ever needs you may have. Second, the hotel is in a great location, just one block off of Rehoboth Ave. and less than a half a block to beach and boardwalk. The rooms are exceptionally clean, spacious, and are bieng constantly updated. The pictures on there website show exactly how the rooms are, but don't nearly show how spacious they really are. The rooms come with everything you will need, plenty of fresh linens and notions every day, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and full ironing board,the only thing is doesn't have is a coffee maker but will touch on that later. Also love that the sink area is seperate from the toliet and shower, helps for getting ready with multipule people. The Beach View has plenty of off street parking, which is also very nice. The lobby is a very relaxing place to be. They offer a wonderful breakfast, not just a donut, but a whole slection of donusts, toaste, cereal( hot and cold), muffins, and usually a hot dish. They have coffee, tea, hot choc, juice all day. In the evening they have wine for there guests and then of course there famous hot chocolate chip cookies at 8. My parents have started visiting Rehoboth 2 to 3 times a year now and also stay at the Beach View every time. It is truely a great place to stay. Thank you Beach View, Adele and all the staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Based on your reviews, we decided to stay at the Beach View for 2 nights midweek while we researched options for our next summer rental. All the positives turned out to be true from the friendliness of the staff, the freshness and cleanliness of our room, to its unsurpassable location. We appreciated the generous morning buffet which allowed us to have a good cup of coffee, a light breakfast ( the bagels were really good) and then go about our business. They also offer warm house- baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening, another nice touch. I would unhesitatingly stay there again and happily recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very welcoming, cozy environment. The continental breakfast is not just your standard cold variety. They have hot mini quiches and hot french toast the size of a standard muffin pan. The cold stuff is nothing to snear about either. They have mini cinnabons on the pastry cart. Top notch. Plus they offer a relaxing wine tasting every evening from 5-7 pm and hot baked cookies at 8:00. It brings the quests together to mingle and/or kick back and relax in a cozy lobby that isn't glaring with bright lights and cathedral ceilings, etc. The location is just right. Close enough to the boardwalk without being directly on top of it with the lights and the noise. It's a quiet side street that makes sitting out on the balcony relaxing and provides a side view of the ocean. Rooms were clean, just the right amenities, and staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: I prefer the 3rd floor balcony rooms. They provide a better view without the trees in the way. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.