We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I highly recommend Beach View Motel. My husband and I went to Rehobeth in late September 2013 for my friend's wedding. I found this hotel online, and after booking it discovered that my husband's friend had previously stayed here twice and highly recommended it. We were not disappointed! The location (next to the boardwalk) was great and the room was nicer than I even expected. The friendly staff, free extended continental breakfast each morning, tea and coffee available all day, cocktail hour with free wine from 5-7 pm, free cookies and beach chair rentals made this a real deal! Another set of friends of ours also stayed at Beach View for the wedding and were raving about it to the rest of the wedding party, who were jealous their hotels weren't as nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool and our friend's room overlooked the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    117
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
239
153
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rehoboth summer sidewalk weekend in October. Took advantage of the free wine & cheese(goldfish) on Friday night(between 5-7pm). Breakfast also on Sat & Sun morning(between 8-10am). Stayed poolside for the first time. Prefer the balcony rooms on the street for the view but no complaints. Great location. Close to everything. 3rd time at the Beach View. Have always enjoyed our stay. Very hospitable. The Beach View with summer weather really made this an unforgettable October weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second year we took a Fall trip to Rehoboth and stayed at the Beach View Motel. I have to say, I was equally happy this year as I was last year. I really don't think anyone could find fault with this place. Some things to note that are important things to us are that it's a quiet stay. We were on the first floor again and it was a very busy weekend, but there's no outside noise like we've experienced at other places. Also, the room was super clean and in great condition, nicely updated. Lastly, the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and polite and the free breakfast, wine and cookies can't be beat. The location is excellent. I really couldn't be happier with both of our stays there and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 and were made to feel like a part of the family immediately. Helpful & friendly staff, fantastic location to the boardwalk & center of town. Since I work at a Marriott extended stay hotel, I'm spoiled with having a kitchen when I travel. This hotel fits the bill with the kitchen & storage areas. Love the balcony -allowed us to relax and watch either the town activity or the ocean. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was within walking distance. The people were very nice and we didn't lack for anything. This was our first visit to Rehoboth Beach. We will gladly return and would choose the same place to stay!

Room Tip: Great views from the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metzingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is nice, next to Broadwalk, a lot of restaurants nearby, a few steps to beach, nice staff, good breakfast, very clean room, balcony, Rehoboth Beach downtown is also a nice town worth to visit, not only the outlets

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

For over 40 years we have been visiting Rehoboth and we have never stayed here. Thanks to Trip advisor reviews we found it. Clean, excellently located (75 feet from the boardwalk) with comfortable beds and good toiletry supplies it made for a very nice stay. Breakfast was included and had a very good selection of egg frittatas, juices, coffee, cereals and breads. Rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave and two nice rocking chairs on the balcony and beach chairs are provided. Very courteous and friendly staff. The only suggestion is for a safe to be added in the room. We will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second or third floor if you want a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list