We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and familiar hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Metzingen, Germany
1 review
“Nice and familiar hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is nice, next to Broadwalk, a lot of restaurants nearby, a few steps to beach, nice staff, good breakfast, very clean room, balcony, Rehoboth Beach downtown is also a nice town worth to visit, not only the outlets

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    400
    116
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
233
151
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wintergreen, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

For over 40 years we have been visiting Rehoboth and we have never stayed here. Thanks to Trip advisor reviews we found it. Clean, excellently located (75 feet from the boardwalk) with comfortable beds and good toiletry supplies it made for a very nice stay. Breakfast was included and had a very good selection of egg frittatas, juices, coffee, cereals and breads. Rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave and two nice rocking chairs on the balcony and beach chairs are provided. Very courteous and friendly staff. The only suggestion is for a safe to be added in the room. We will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second or third floor if you want a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and our 15 month-old daughter stayed at the Beach View this past weekend. We had such a wonderful time! The location of the hotel was great but what really made this hotel stand out was the ambiance. A yummy warm breakfast, wine in the afternoon, and freshly baked cookies at night, what more could you ask for? It's very obvious the owners take pride in their business and have really created a fine establishment. My only (minor) requests would be more electrical outlets for phone chargers, etc. and possibly a few towel hooks. Other than those things, I would HIGHLY recommend the Beach View and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Nice to have small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Lovely complementary basket of shampoos, conditioners, soaps, lotion, & sewing kit. Enjoyed the afternoon wine and evening chocolate chip cookies. The breakfast was nice-- continental with many choices. The location is terrific- first block off the beach, and one block from the main drag. The pool looked nice, but was too cold to be able to enjoy. The only unfortunate thing was that there was a fair amount of noise from the street. Our room was on the street side, and we were awakened by loud people on the street at 1 a.m., and by several trucks at 6 a.m. (trucks on Saturday and Sunday morning). I don't know that the hotel could do anything about that though. We could not hear any of the other guests in the hotel around us, & it was full. Would definitely recommend, and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just got back from a few days at the beach having stayed at the Beach View Motel. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and well maintained. We've stayed here off and on for the past 10 years and expect to for many more as the Beach View lives up to our expectations every time.

Room Tip: Upper balcony rooms don't get as much street noise with door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

It's been 3 years straight at this motel and never had a problem or incident. The staff and house keeping are friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommended. The property is close to all attractions. Great restaurants within walking distance. Motel also has a better than average continental breakfast.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I enjoyed my (too) short stay here, just steps from the beach and shops in charming Rehoboth. It's nothing fancy, but all the basics are here: clean rooms, comfortable beds, thoughtful touches in and out of the room and helpful, friendly service people. I had a second floor pool view room which was fine. Next time, I'll definitely take one of the rooms with a balcony! Free wifi (great), fridge and microwave in room, and continental breakfast is included. Even the coffee was good! The price was reasonable (off-season). I so enjoyed being so close to the beach and all the action. Yet the room was quiet and relaxing. Thanks. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I liked my second floor pool side room, but next time I'll go for a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list