We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel close to the boardwalk; noisy trucks on street though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great motel close to the boardwalk; noisy trucks on street though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband & I and our 5 year old son enjoyed 2 nights at the Beach View Motel. The location is excellent as it is one block from Rehoboth Avenue & one block from Funland. The motel itself is just 3 buildings from the boardwalk. Our room was clean. My only complaint is that the street noise woke us up every morning around 7am. Our room was on the 1st floor facing the street & every morning we were greeted with the trash truck & Sysco food trucks. All 3 mornings while we were there we woke to the back up beeping of these trucks. Maybe if you are on the 3rd floor the noise is less noticable. But all & all we had a nice time at The Beach View Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    147
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
286
196
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cannot say enough good things about the Beach View Motel. First time we have ever stayed but very highly rated on Trip Advisor-with good reasons.
Check in was quick and easy, staff friendly and helpful letting us swim before our room was ready. Pool was small but adequate considering most guests hit the beach.
Location is 1 block to beach and next to Funland. Free parking a plus!
Our room was nicely sized, immaculately clean and quiet! I seldom get a good night sleep in any hotel. It was packed with guests and you would never know it. Any amenity you could need away from home was there. Even beach chairs were provided with an outside shower and changing area. The water pressure in the shower was great.
We got back too late for the evening cookies but did have some nice complimentary wine on our way out to dinner. The lobby is small but charming.
Breakfast was a step above continental. Cereal, danishes/ bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and egg muffins. There was plenty of food for all and not crowded at all. Tea and coffee were available most of the time, not just at breakfast.
We stopped by the desk a few times for recommendations-were given stellar advice every time.
I can see why so many reviewers return here again and again.
A wonderful property!

Room Tip: pool side room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed over a Friday and Saturday night in August and found everything to our liking. The staff is great and the rooms are large, tastefully decorated and well-maintained. Other perks like use of beach chairs, free breakfast and a parking spot right in the center of town make this place a great value too. We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We had a Queen with a balcony with a small view of the ocean and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

3rd year in a row, my wife, her sister and I have stayed here. We love it here. We enjoy the breakfast every morning, a perfect way to start the day. They enjoy the wine and cookies. I like that they have coffee brewing all day. My big plus is that they clean the rooms very fast. We went for breakfast at 8:30 and we got back to our rooms at 9:00 and they were already cleaned. This is big for me because I like to relax in the room and watch some TV when my wife and SIL go to the beach/shopping until I'm ready to get my day started.
Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I knew this was going to be a great place to stay when I was booking the reservation on the phone! Very friendly and accommodating! The staff is on the ball and they go overboard to make you feel welcome. The rooms and property were very clean, and we loved the "extras" that they provided...wonderful breakfast (fresh fruit, egg muffin cups, cinnamon muffins, juices, pastries and more) and I loved that coffee was available all day/eve! AND they have a daily afternoon wine tasting and warm chocolate chip cookies every night!The motel is in a great location, steps away from the boardwalk and beach, shopping, restaurants and attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the adults enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony, This was my first trip to the area, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself, largely because of the hospitality of this motel staff. They set the tone for a wonderful trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. We were traveling with our 15 month old twins, so the room was all set up with the pack n plays as soon as we checked in. Everything was nice and clean too. In the morning they offered a continental breakfast that was great!!! We would love to come back next year:)

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on the third floor, but I am sure no matter where you stay it will be just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now. This is the first time during peak season. We had a great time and no real problems. It was quiet in the evenings and very relaxed. The Motel was full and it didn't even seem like it. Staff and food was great. We had a great stay just wish it was longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.