We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Super Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Value, Super Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked a last minute long weekend for 4 days of gluttonous abandonment, actually, that inaccurately suggests indiscriminately stuffing our faces--in reality, I had painstakingly constructed an itinerary--Henlopen City Oyster House, The Shorebreak Lodge, Espuma, etc. for our gastronomic indulgence. Since it was a last minute thing, we weren't able to get into The Avenue Inn, where we usually stay.
The Beach View offers very good value, although we didn't take advantage of the free breakfasts & wine & cheese. The rooms are clean, if utilitarian; but this is not, and they don't claim to be, a luxury hotel. The furniture/decor is dated and a bit frayed, but clean. Our request for towels was granted promptly & pleasantly. For the majority of people who don't spend much time in their room on vacation, this would be ideal; however, we typically like to lounge around and read between meals..er..outings. So we prefer more amenities then offered here. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The view from "ocean front" rooms (at least #306) was a mass of unattractive building roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    118
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
243
154
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

2 rooms 4 people crappy weather (cool and very very windy) for beginning of May, however the Beach View was welcoming and warm. I have been coming to Rehoboth Beach for 40 years and rent condo's usually. This was first time staying at the Beach View hotel Rooms are small but extremely CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!! A nice size refrigerator and microwave was in the amenities as were Evelyn and Crabtree toiletries and perfect location!!! Breakfast was a nice offering of breads, sweets and 2 hot casserole types of breakfast offerings and fresh coffee. The afternoon wine reception was a nice touch as was the offering to borrow sand chairs to take to beach. The reservation process was easy and painless. I usually do everything on line but had a question and ended up calling and Adele was helpful and wonderfulI it was nice to have the personal interaction that we lack these days. I will definitely stay here again and recommend you give it a try also.

Room Tip: book early and 1st floor room overlooking street/beach view a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Awesome location really cant get better, updated rooms each with its own wifi hotspot, free breakfast w a lot if stuff including some hot options. Free wine and cookies at night. All at a good price!!! Location is perfect the hotel is closer than the public bathroom if you dont like to go in the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Super friendly staff; great breakfast, happy hour wine, and fresh baked cookies each evening; perfect location to walk to beach/boardwalk and Rehoboth Ave shops; but just off the main strip so quieter. Honestly, couldn't have been better in any way. LOVED it!

Room Tip: We had a poolside room although the pool wasn't yet open for the season. The balcony rooms soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I Would Stay Here Again. it was clean. it was a good Value for the money. it was a good location. the staff was friendly. includEs the parking spot which is nice because parking is tough. they have a nice selection for breakfast which comes with the price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We planned an off-season trip to Rehoboth Beach the last day of April and 1st of May.
We shy away from privately owed motels because you never know what you will find.
However, due to what we read on Trip Advisor, we decided to give Beach View a try. We are sure glad we did!

We were looking for something beachfront or at least beach view. We requested a room on the third floor with a view. Although the weather was windy and chilly, we still opened the drapes and could enjoy the ocean, and sit in the balcony rockers for a short time. We didn't pay more than you would expect at a major chain, and the chains are all located near the outlet shopping not the ocean. We were located about 50 ft. from the boardwalk, a short block to the main street shopping, and great restaurants just down the street. Adele, the GM, even recommended a wonderful place for seafood.

At the Beach View you will find Bath & Body Works toiletries, a super friendly staff, and a great breakfast selection, which even included fresh fruit cups, not that stuff that comes in jars that most motels serve. They also had freshly made omlets done in muffin tins, a selection of breads, bagels, English muffins, little donuts, and pop tarts, and all the other things you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet.
In the early evening they had wine available and later they served chocolate chip cookies. There was coffee and tea in the lobby and if the staff felt it was sitting too long, they made it fresh for you.

You have off-street parking here. The pool wasn't huge, but I'm sure it is ample for the size of the motel. They also have beach chairs and outside showers. I don't know what more anyone would want for a trip to the shore!

Room Tip: Third floor if beach view is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Beachview a few times, but this was the first time we took the motorcycle. We were able to park in the little garage and had no problems.

We had trouble with the first night sleeping because of the noise from others who were staying there. They were told to be quiet and we had no problems after that.

The hotel was almost completely renovated since the last time we were there. We thought they did a good job with everything.
It would have been nice if we were able to plug in our chargers at the desk in the room, but it wasn't equipped to do that. We had to keep our phones on the floor.

We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the wine and cookies.

We will be staying there again as always.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list