We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any bad review has to be a total outlier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Any bad review has to be a total outlier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Awesome location really cant get better, updated rooms each with its own wifi hotspot, free breakfast w a lot if stuff including some hot options. Free wine and cookies at night. All at a good price!!! Location is perfect the hotel is closer than the public bathroom if you dont like to go in the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    136
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
271
166
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Super friendly staff; great breakfast, happy hour wine, and fresh baked cookies each evening; perfect location to walk to beach/boardwalk and Rehoboth Ave shops; but just off the main strip so quieter. Honestly, couldn't have been better in any way. LOVED it!

Room Tip: We had a poolside room although the pool wasn't yet open for the season. The balcony rooms soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I Would Stay Here Again. it was clean. it was a good Value for the money. it was a good location. the staff was friendly. includEs the parking spot which is nice because parking is tough. they have a nice selection for breakfast which comes with the price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We planned an off-season trip to Rehoboth Beach the last day of April and 1st of May.
We shy away from privately owed motels because you never know what you will find.
However, due to what we read on Trip Advisor, we decided to give Beach View a try. We are sure glad we did!

We were looking for something beachfront or at least beach view. We requested a room on the third floor with a view. Although the weather was windy and chilly, we still opened the drapes and could enjoy the ocean, and sit in the balcony rockers for a short time. We didn't pay more than you would expect at a major chain, and the chains are all located near the outlet shopping not the ocean. We were located about 50 ft. from the boardwalk, a short block to the main street shopping, and great restaurants just down the street. Adele, the GM, even recommended a wonderful place for seafood.

At the Beach View you will find Bath & Body Works toiletries, a super friendly staff, and a great breakfast selection, which even included fresh fruit cups, not that stuff that comes in jars that most motels serve. They also had freshly made omlets done in muffin tins, a selection of breads, bagels, English muffins, little donuts, and pop tarts, and all the other things you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet.
In the early evening they had wine available and later they served chocolate chip cookies. There was coffee and tea in the lobby and if the staff felt it was sitting too long, they made it fresh for you.

You have off-street parking here. The pool wasn't huge, but I'm sure it is ample for the size of the motel. They also have beach chairs and outside showers. I don't know what more anyone would want for a trip to the shore!

Room Tip: Third floor if beach view is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Beachview a few times, but this was the first time we took the motorcycle. We were able to park in the little garage and had no problems.

We had trouble with the first night sleeping because of the noise from others who were staying there. They were told to be quiet and we had no problems after that.

The hotel was almost completely renovated since the last time we were there. We thought they did a good job with everything.
It would have been nice if we were able to plug in our chargers at the desk in the room, but it wasn't equipped to do that. We had to keep our phones on the floor.

We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the wine and cookies.

We will be staying there again as always.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Perfect for my group of friends. Close to the beach, nice pool, clean rooms. Right off of the boardwalk and just steps from the beach and very close to the main street where all of the shops are. Off street parking lot was great. The little balcony was perfect to sit and people watch. There was also a great place for breakfast and coffee directly accross the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy our stay at the Beach View Motel. We love the convenience to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Once parked, you are able to walk anywhere you need to go around the beach front. Room is always clean, and staff is always friendly. This is always our go-to place for R&R. The continental breakfast is nice, free wine and chocolate chip cookies in the evening is an added bonus. Coffee is always available in the lobby for a little pick me up. Always a pleasure!

Room Tip: When the pool is closed, the rooms facing that direction may be better. Balcony rooms (3rd floor gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.