We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great service ~ We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great service ~ We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first mini vacation with our 5 month old son. And it was perfect! We got stuck in traffic for over 6 hours on the way down (normally takes 3) and it was awful! However when we finally arrived, we were greeted at the front desk with cookies & wine ;) Needless to say, that helped us unwind after the long trip. The location is PERFECT, right near the beach and for older kids right near Funland. We loved it and will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    127
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
260
158
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Va
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a good find right off the beach in Rehoboth Beach. There are only two buildings between the beach and the hotel, free parking is located onsite, lots of little perks like cookies and wine in the evening. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast in the morning, it sounds like the standard continental spread though. It's an older building but well maintained and it certainly didn't feel or look shabby.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms face out over the parking lot and are likely quieter during the busy season than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been going to the Beach View Motel for quite a few years. The place is always clean, staff is courteous and friendly, and I love the addition of the breakfast fair plus the wine & cookies. Adele is very good at her job and on occasion I have seen her deal with difficult customer in a very professional manner. Unfortunely, I am not good with names but the lady that is usually on evening shift is also very good. I have never seen her or Adele rattled when they are confronted with many customers at one time. The only issue I have come across that has bothered me is when I stay there in May and sometimes in October there is sometimes a problem with parking. When we go out for the evening and return sometimes there are no parking spaces on the lot. All and all the Beach View is a great place to stay. I have recommended the place to friends and family and upon their return they only have good things to say about the place. It would be nice if you were open year round but of course I understand the need to shut down for upgrades. Thank you for this opportunity to share my thoughts about the Beach View with you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our experience at Beach View exceeded my expectations. My daughter and I stayed at Beach View for a weekend and it was 'home away from home'. Our room was ready upon arrival, the staff welcomed us as if we were family, the cleanliness of the motel was immaculate. Our view from the balcony was perfect and we were one block from the amazing shopping and dining Rehoboth Beach offers. The homemade breakfast, afternoon wine and chocolate chip cookies made us feel like we were invited to a friends house instead of a motel. The beds were comfortable, rooms were warm and inviting and the simple touches will make this a definate annual stay for our 'girls weekend away'.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Va
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Beach View Motel. The room was clean and the sound of the surf, when you opened the door to the balcony was great and aided our sleep. The location was just close enough to easily visit some of the shops located on the side streets. The breakfast was better than we expected for the price of the room. The side view of the ocean from the third floor was nice, with a good breeze. We were just off the boardwalk, allowing us to stroll up and down along the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were fortunate enough to book a room at the Beach View for Sea Witch weekend....great location (last minute cancellation)....arrived to friendly fun staff at front desk....room was ready, clean, and pleasant....enjoyed afternoon 5-7 wine and late night chocolate chip cookies...YUM! Breakfast was a real surprise....not just cold cereal and juice....Kudos to the Beach View- you certainly offer a friendly, pleasant stay. THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Beach View is a great hotel just about right on the beach! Very friendly service good amenities. Its an older hotel but its decorated up today and very clean. All the rooms have outside entrances, elevator too. They even have old school keys, no key cards here, very quaint.
It was a good price for being so very close to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a balcony side on the highest floor possible for the best view. Those are the rooms on Wilmingto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.