We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Phila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our first time staying here and hopefully it will not be the last! Great location and view. We had a 3 rd floor balcony room. LOVED the rocking chairs on the balcony! Our room was very clean, spacious sink area, microwave and tiny fridge. I was a little worried at first as I saw we were the room directly off of the elevator but I heard no noise at all! The hotel was booked and was very quiet although it may be more noisy during the summer months. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was a nice little breakfast spread in the morning. At night they had wine and chocolate chip cookies and coffee/tea available during the day. The hotel was decorated for Halloween and I loved the little extra touches like the eyeballs in the water! lol! My only one real complaint is that the beds made too much noise and it is ok if you sleep by yourself but I felt bad moving and waking up my boyfriend! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I would advise a balcony room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolfinmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orrstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We come to Rehobeth Beach two times each year to walk and relax. Staying at Beachview Motel has been a home away from home. It is clean and everyone is very friendly and kind. We look forward to coming back next year too.

Room Tip: We like staying on the first floor pool side. That way we use the steps going and coming back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff is exceedingly friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast is GREAT - so many offerings! My room looked newly refurbished. Just a hop & a skip to the beach, boardwalk & shopping - you can't beat it!

Room Tip: Third floor balcony has nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowergal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The Beach View is a clean comfortable motel close to everything. The staff is friendly and the breakfast and evening refreshment were very good. The motel was close to the bosrdwalk and restaurants and shops We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wckris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here before and each time it has been a pleasant experience. The rooms are always clean and the service is great. The chocolate chip cookies topped everything off. The staff was very nice and the location is great. Love the Green Turtle bar and grille next store. Easy walk to anything you want.

Room Tip: I prefer the Wilmington Avenue side with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Beach View Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Went for Jazz Festival weekend. Was disappointed with the entertainment. Had to pay or visit establishments to hear any Jazz at all. No free entertainment. The hotel hotel made up for it. Enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere in the hotel lobby. Staff payed attention to all the nice extra details. Wine in the lobby and cookies. Nice time. Will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaT1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They all greet you with a smile and are never anything but friendly. The cleanliness factor was AMAZING. Their amentities,you cant beat. The beds were pretty comfortable. The baclony view was great!! I would go to the third floor next time... we were on the 2nd floor and had a tree blocking some views... BUT STILL GREAT VIEWS. I definitly recommend this hotel for anything wanting a GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOSPITALITY, and overall GREAT EXPIERIENCE. Thank you for helping make my stay great! When returning to Rehobeth, I will not stay anywhere but here. Thank you thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIssAmber212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing