We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
“great location and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from Rehoboth Beach and the Beach View. This was our first time visiting Rehoboth and we weren't sure what to expect. The town of Rehoboth and the Beach View both exceeded our expectations. The hotel is nothing fancy, but felt very clean and is just what you want in a beach hotel. The Rehoboth Beach area was really great as far as a nice place for a family to vacation. We have 2 kids, 8 and 11 years old and they loved it too. We would definitely go back to the Beach View!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
It is always exciting to read about new visitors to Rehoboth enjoying our wonderful town for the first time and that they liked what we have to offer at the Beach View. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review the Beach View, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    400
    116
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
233
151
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aston, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have chose Beach View for a second year and we happy again with our decision to spend our vacation at this great place. We really liked the renovation to our room. We requested the same one as last year. There was shelving coming in with the microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was so beautifully done and loved the little spot in the shower that fits all our shampoos and soaps. Plus, it is a perfect location to the main street of Rehoboth and the beach. I always talk about the wonderful extras like the continental breakfast, wine & crackers and deliciously hot chocolate chip cookies. The staff is very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for returning to stay with us again at the Beach View. We are very grateful to our repeat guest and the good word they spread for us through word of mouth and venues such as Tripadvisor. I sincerely appreciate your choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to review the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been staying at the Beach View for several years now! The location (close to beach and Funland) first attracted us; however, what keeps us coming back is the cleanliness, staff friendliness, the pool, loaner beach chairs, and free breakfasts! We're very happy they now have Wi-Fi (although connection was inconsistent) and have added eggs and french toast minis to their breakfast offerings, as well as evening wine and cookies! You can't beat this place! We will return, for sure! They just keep getting better and better!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
An awesome review from great repeat guests is such a perfect tribute to the staff we have and the hard work they put in to make the Beach View the unique littel beach hotel that it is. Thank you for your continued business and for the great review, I sincerely appreciate it.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Va. US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My sister and I just got back from our second stay at Beach View Motel in Rehoboth, Delaware. We had a lovely room with a view of the beach, excellent ammenities, free breakfast, steps from the boardwalk. The pool is small, but adequate, and the wine tasting and homemade cookies are a special touch. We watched all the other beach-goers trying to find a place to park near the beach, while we were lounging on our balcony! The service is wonderful too! We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for coming back to stay with us again at the Beach View. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the hotel. I hope you and your sister will be able to stay with us again and make it a tradition.
Cheers
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Beach View every July for the past 10 years. Every year they make it better and better. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
It is such a reward to know we have guests such as yourself that love to come back year after year. We have built the success of the Beach View upon loyal guests like you and we are very grateful for your continued business. Thank you for always choosing the Beach View and for the very nice review, it is sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We LOVED our stay! The location was perfect... Very close to the beach, the rides and putt putt golf on the roof. They even have beach chairs to sign out so you don't have to pack yours. The room was perfect for us. We moved having the little deck off our room - perfect for relaxing after the kids fell asleep. We didn't use the pool, but plan to next time! Service was great. Friendly and helpful .... Even with little guys running around with excitement : ) the free breakfast was fantastic! Loved the fresh fruit cups and the French toast minis! We plan to make this an annual trip to celebrate the last day of school!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Beach View. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor. It is a reward to read such a nice review and a goal achievement by having you stay with us again in the future. We work to make every guests first stay with us the first of many to come and we will always work to improve the experience you have while staying with us at the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Beach View Motel advertises being 50 yards from the beach. What they don't advertise is that they're also 50 yards from Funland, which is super-exciting for kids and very affordable for adults. We found this location perfect for our 10 month old as it was very easy to get back and forth from each to the hotel for some downtime.

Check-in is at 3pm. Our party had three rooms, and of them only one was available much before this time. Ours was available at 2:30pm. But, we were able to park and go to the beach around noon. The hotel has showers, beach chairs, pool, and a changing room available to guests even without a room key.

Pack and plays are $10/night, so we brought our own.

The hotel has an unadvertised policy that allows guests to keep their car parked on the property until 2pm on their checkout day. That helps extend that last day of vacation greatly! You have to leave your car keys and cell number with the front desk, and your space isn't guaranteed, but it worked well for us.

Other than those tips, I'd have to say what others here have said is pretty accurate. It's a clean, pleasant place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful when approached although not always smiling and outgoing to passerby's en route to the hotel's numerous snacks and treats in the lobby. Breakfast was far better than the typical chain hotel's continental breakfast, and I love that they do wine and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for the well written and very informative review. I am certain many readers of your review will appreciate what you have written and find it helpful when making their decision to stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to place your review. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you visit Rehoboth.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list