We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in the center of Rehoboth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save Saved
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best place in the center of Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Beach View for years. Adele and staff do a great job. They have an incredible breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We greatly appreciate our long term customers such as yourself. We want the first stay for every guest to be the first of many to come so it is great to get reviews from guests like you. Thank you for your business and for reviewing the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    127
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
263
161
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Beach View Motel provided us with excellent accommodations for a few days at Rehoboth Beach. The room was large and clean with two queen size beds, parking was great, the beach was a two minute walk, there was a great ice cream shop next door, a bike rental place was up the street, and the staff (Gemma, Susan and others) was incredibly friendly and cheerful. Breakfast included cereal, four types of fabulous egg souffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. We never did do the 5 PM wine social or the 8 PM chocolate chip cookies. Beach chairs are provided. The ice water cooler in the lobby was a lifesaver. In short, a great place to stay at Rehoboth! Jerry P

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you Jerry for the very nice and well informed review. I am sure many readers will find it helpful in making their decision to stay with us at the Beach View. We sincerely appreciate your business and your time to write a review.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, and extras like complimentary wine 5-7, and complimentary chocolate chip cookies right out of the oven at 8:00!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Clean and friendly is exactly what we strive to deliver to every guest. Our philosophy in operating all of our hotels is "Friendliness and Cleanliness", a simple one but it is the backbone of any succesful hotel no matter the number of stars. Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review, it is sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Beach View Motel is owned by the more pricey and upscale Avenue Inn. That being said, the motel is just steps from the beach which is very nice to get back to the room for taking a nap or if the weather turns nasty. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough and there is a free continental breakfast included with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to park the car in the parking lot before we actually checked in and keep the car in the parking lot hours after check out. Ther is also an outside shower that you can use after check out is you want to shower before going home. It is close to boardwalk so it is a little noisy but not enough to disturb your sleep. The outside pool on the second floor is small but nice as an option. It is always a solid choice for me and my husband when we like to spent a weekend at the beach.

Room Tip: The motel has a due days reservation minimum but if you call in advance and it is a Sunday nit they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Beach View and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for both your business and time to place the review. Hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again soon.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We having been Rehoboth Beach goers for years now. We would not stay any where else! Over the years we have developed friendships with other guests and we all seem to book year after year after year! It's like our extended family all gets together for the 4th of July! The Beach View Motel is FANTASTIC! Great location, exceptionally clean rooms and most of all the BEST staff there is! Don't wait book today! You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: If traveling with small children, consider a room with the pull out sofa. We find it works out grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
It is such a great feeling knowing that we are able to deliver our "feel at home atmosphere" to so many guests that they are able to build relationships with other guests that stay with us year after year. We sincerely appreciate guests such as yourself whom are so loyal to the Beach View and our staff. We will always work hard to deliver an experience that will improve every year you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stay every year at the Beach View for our "girl's get-away", and every year it gets better and better! Staff is great, rooms have been redone very nicely, free breakfast every morning, wine & snacks at 5:00 p.m., and warm chocolate chip cookies at 8:00 p.m. We don't even have to bring our sand chairs, they are provided as well! All that, and right at the beach, what more could you want?? Everything is clean and well-maintained, and we are very pleased with our stay once again. See you next summer!!!

Room Tip: It's fun to have a balcony side room so you can sit out and watch the people go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Diane we are very appreciative of yours and your friends continued business. We will continue to work to improve the Beach View so that the hotel expereince you recieve is always fresh, inviting, anf more enjoyable than the last stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughter and I went for the weekend for a lacrosse tournament. The Beach View was perfect. There was a wonderful breakfast in the mornings and complimentary beach chairs to use. And the location is terrific! Everyone was very polite. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I believe we spoke in the lobby on your last day and the tournament was going well, hope it ended up with more wins. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review, it is sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.