We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

my husband and I went to the beach to celebrate our 10yr anniversary and we had a great time! the location of the room to the boardwalk was great...the room was very clean...staff was very nice (house keeping and front desk) we hope to bring back our 2 kids next summer to visit again (I would do it for this summer but they are all booked up - oh well) thanks again for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Congratulations on your anniversary! I hope you will bring your entire family back next year as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    145
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
278
192
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have stayed there 4 years in a row in June and it's always a great place to stay. The location can't be beat - right off the beach, next to Funland and one block from Rehoboth Avenue. The breakfast is very nice and has gotten better each year. I also appreciate the wine and cookies each night. Pool is small but clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and some have an ocean view. Overall, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your continued business and for noting all of our best attributes, location and value along with great service. We will continue to always improve so that every visit with us is better than the last.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove Mills, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved staying at the Beach View Motel. Great location, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. With check out at 11 am, we were allowed to leave our car parked in the lot until 2 pm so we could have brunch before moving on. Our only regret was that we could not book more than one night because they were full! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
My regret as well that you couldn't stay with us longer. Thank you for the nice review and for choosing to stay with us.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have young children and love the fact that everything is so close. The beach, arcade and some very nice restaurants are all within a few blocks. The pool was empty most of the time (which was good for us). I would have given it 5 stars, but the beds were not comfortable and their coffee was a weak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We market the Beach View as having as great a location in Rehoboth as possible especially for families with small children due to Funland being out the back door. Thank you for the review. Beds and coffee, the hoteliers most difficult items to please every guest.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We've stayed at Beach View at least 4 years, maybe more, I have a terrible memory. This year, we were on the third floor, balcony side. Loved it. Awesome view, perfect distance to the beach. The office staff is beyond great! Love them. Rooms are comfortable, clean and for the distance to the beach, the price is right! We've stayed right on the boardwalk before and paid an arm and a leg. We especially love the restaurant/ice cream shop directly next to the Motel. It's our favorite place for breakfast. We just got home yesterday from our stay and already reserved for next year. If I had to complain about anything it would be that we never seem to have enough towels and wash cloths. With two kids in tow, showers happen frequently to wash sand out and sunblock off. Next year I may have to try out the laundry facility Beach View offers. The mattresses aren't top quality either, but they aren't horrible. Overall we love it and it would take a lottery windfall to buy our own place in order to top the Beach View for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your many visits to the Beach View. We are truly grateful to our repeat guests and for the good word they spread for us letting others know about the Beach View experience.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very friendly people from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Very helpful and accommodating in ever way. It's 1/2 block off the boardwalk and beach and they loan you chairs for free. Rooms were clean and everything in the room worked just fine.

Room Tip: This year we had the rooms that faced the street and had a balcony, last year we had rooms that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Friendliness and Cleanliness is our philosophy so it always wonderful to read that our staf is delivering as we want them to for every guest. Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay at the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Wonderful stay again this year--it feels like home! Rooms are clean, close to everything, and the continental breakfast was good, too! Price is reasonable and you can leave your car parked the whole stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We love when a reviewer states that we make our guests feel at home as that is truly our intent. You are at the beach so relax and let us make you feel comfortable! Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor, it is appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.