We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Guest House
133 Silver Lake Drive, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Severn, Maryland
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Many times you see a picture on a website and it looks great only to be disappointed when you actually arrive at the property. I can only say that in this case the old adage that a picture is a worth a thousand words is definitely appropriate. If anything the pictures don't do the Sliver Lake guest house adequate justice. The rooms and property are exquisite, and the view of the lake is to die for. The property is immaculate and splendidly landscaped. Everything is within walking distance. Mark is the consummate host. My wife and I visit Rehoboth at least twice a year. This was our first stay at the Silver Lake guest house. We can both say unequivocally this was our best choice ever. We look forward to staying at the Silver Lake Guest House again, and again, and again!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor facing the lake have a deck and an awesome view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our first weekend stay in Rehoboth. We chose Silver Lake Guest House based on all their wonderful reviews. I must say, the reviews were very accurate. The house is just beautiful. Our room was spotless with a view of the lake. Mark is just a wonderful host. The location was excellent for us since we wanted to stay away from Rehoboth Avenue which is very busy and noisy. The boardwalk was only 2 blocks away. We walked to Rehoboth Avenue both days for some shopping and dining. If we ever return to Rehoboth, this will be our first choice for accommodations. Thank you Mark and Joe for our wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took a chance on a last minute getaway and were lucky enough to snag a room at Silver Lake Guest House. Joe and Mark have a lovely, well maintained property located within walking/biking distance of everything fun. Our room was large and featured a view of the lake. It was super clean and the housekeeping staff was attentive to when we left, as to have the room ready upon our return.
A nice breakfast is thoughtfully prepared each morning with bagels, muffins and a variety of fresh fruits. Wonderful French fruit spreads, cream cheese, butter, etc are available. It was too warm to take breakfast up to the roof deck, but the sunroom never felt crowded. Just a nice group of people enjoying the morning papers. LOVED having both the Washington Post and Sunday NYT out on the table for us!
Joe and Mark also provide beach towels, chairs and coolers. Again everything is well maintained and clean! The outdoor shower is large and they leave a basket of towels outside of that as well. Thoughtful touches that make the difference. We wholeheartedly recommend staying at Silver Lake Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first stay in Rehoboth and after careful review of many properties my partner and I chose Silver Lake Guest House. We are so glad that we did !! Mark and Joe are such wonderful hosts. We happened to be there on the day that the Supreme Court struck down D.O.M.A. which made it even more special, Let me just say that this place is immaculate !! Great rates, great people running it and a great location. The morning breakfast was just the right amount to get us going. The 24 access to the kitchen area was another plus in our opinion. The neighborhood is quiet and serene. Our back patio provided a wonderful place to kick back and relax with a cool mixed drink. The bathroom was spotless which is a big thing for me and my partner. I cannot say enough about Silver Lake Guest House....but here is one more thing that will tell you what type of people own/run this house.....when we returned home we realized that our cell phone charger was left in the room. I called Mark and he sent it out to me immediately !! I got it in the mail the NEXT day !!! That is professionalism at it's finest. We will be returning to Rehoboth and staying here again. You will do the same, believe me.

Room Tip: While the rooms in the front provide a spectacular view we found that the ones towards the back had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed here on vacation on 3 separate occasions and enjoyed every one of my stays. Joe and Mark are great hosts who know the area very well. This guest house is not in the heart of Rehoboth, which I love, but it is in waking distance of downtown. They are very accommodating hosts who treat you like you're the only ones there.

Room Tip: Front rooms that face the lake are lovely, but get ALOT of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've been spending a few days here every spring for more years than I want to count. It's gone from having nice enough rooms and a little breakfast kitchen to exceptional rooms and a lovely breakfast room/lounge overlooking the lake. You couldn't ask for a better location--walking distance to the beach and the downtown restaurants, but removed just enough to be quiet and private. Mark and Joe always make us feel like friends being given the run of the house. They're a great source of information on new restaurants or changes to old favorites. If you want to be sociable while reading the New York Times or Washington Post at breakfast, the other guests tend to be a fascinating and friendly bunch.

Room Tip: Third floor front rooms cost more but have balconies facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I were striking out trying to find a place to stay for one night in/near Rehoboth when we came across the Silver Lake Guest House online. This turned out to be the perfect place for our stay!

A few highlights ... Joe and Mark (the hosts) are polite, professional, and welcoming, and both made an obvious effort to make us feel comfortable during our stay. The house itself is large and very well maintained. The rooms are nice (ours was the smallest option with one queen bed), and all have private baths. I believe the other rooms may have larger beds and/or balconies for slightly higher rates.

All guests have use of a common kitchen and living area (includes fridge, coffee maker and other appliances, etc), as well as a beautiful second floor deck that overlooks the lake. Despite a fairly full house, our stay felt very private as we only saw the other guests coming and going and during breakfast ... which, although not a hot breakfast, was delicious! Lots of fresh fruit and pastry options and very good coffee.

We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the beach, but the house provides towels, coolers, chairs, and other necessities, and the beach is a short walk away.

We did walk to downtown Rehoboth, which is a short 10-15 minute walk through a residential area. It was nice to stay outside of the busy downtown area (and not have to worry about parking!) yet be close enough to easily walk downtown. Joe also told us about a shuttle (the Jolly Trolley) that makes frequent trips to downtown.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you want to be close enough to the action but want to stay in a nice, quiet area.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest room which had plenty of room for the two of us. If we were staying longer, ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Lake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Guest House

Address: 133 Silver Lake Drive, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a scenic waterfowl preserve with panoramic water views, Silver Lake Guest House is a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean beach and just blocks from downtown Rehoboth's restaurants, clubs and shops. Large sun deck and lake top deck. Most rooms have water front views and/or decks. Two bedroom dog friendly apartments with living/dining rooms, kitchens and patios also are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver Lake Guest House to your Saves list