We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR HAPPY HOUR AND MORE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fins Fish House & Raw Bar

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
243 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
+1 302-226-3467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
“GREAT PLACE FOR HAPPY HOUR AND MORE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I come here several times a month, almost year round. They have great happy hour specials, if the bar down stairs is full they also have one up stairs also. I also like the Lobster Roll, it reminds me of the ones I get up on Cape Cod. The service is good and prices aren't bad either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    134
    48
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Decent, but somewhat forgettable overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Busy place, a casual and quaint atmosphere which was nice. I really didn't care for being sat at a wobly table with a stack of napkins underneath it to try to stabalize it. Time for some basic upkeep. Though the meals were a little pricey the food was decent and the seafood was fresh. My husband ordered the broiled seafood and I ordered the seafood pasta. While the seafood was fresh the sauce on my pasta was kind of runny and lacked flavor. My husband said his food was just "good" too and was in agreement with me about the sauce on my pasta. We like it, but would not be raving about it after leaving. The service was pretty lousy. Ok she got the order right, but only stopped back at the table once to check on us (and it was before we even had the chance to try our food yet). She had her smile on, but it was evident that she was not really into her job or being good at it. The bar seemed very lively and busy, and they have some good happy hour specials. So, if we were to come back here again I think we would just stick to happy hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Value... Great Crab Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Been to Rehoboth Beach for years and there's always a line outside Fins for dinner. We went for an early (4pm) dinner before leaving for home and we were served immediately. Happy Hour which starts at 4 pm also was only available at the bar so we did not partake. A $30 bottle of Chardonney and two crab cake sandwiches with fries were perfect for our final nite in Rehoboth. Crab cakes were perfectly broiled, FILLED with crab meat, and arrived hot off the grill. Service was prompt, efficient, and friendly. 1st time visit. This will become a tradition!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, DE
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Raw Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great Raw bar and rotating craft beer selection. Great Happy Hour deals daily except Saturday; Monday-Thursday 4-6 pm, Friday & Sunday opening to 6 pm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great seafood meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everything we ordered was great. Cioppino was among the best I've had. Grilled blackened fish, oysters on the half shell, and fish & chips also good. Also had a nice affordable wine list. Plan for a decent wait during Summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fins Fish House & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.