We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fins Fish House & Raw Bar

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
243 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
302-226-3467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The best fresh seafood in the area. Great quantity and quality. Choices are awesome along with all of the sauces and spices you can choose from.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    111
    43
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, NJ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great All Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We started with an appetizer of the hot crab dip - still bubbling when we got it! YUM! Even my husband loved it, and he's not a dip person, so that's saying something. I had the CRAB CAKES!!! Too much too eat - two 6 ounce cakes, all crab - had to take one of them to go. I had the spicy grits (Tasty!) and broccoli as sides. My husband had the cioppino and it was excellent - probably better than the crab cakes if that's possible.
this place was casual - more than I had anticipated, and I was happy about that. Service was casual and good and food was served fast even though most tables were taken. I'm sure in the summer this place has a waiting line and there are NO reservations taken. But I'd stand in line to come back. it's definitely worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Next time I'm ordering more baked oysters for my main dish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Situated right along Rehoboth Avenue so a nice view of the shops and people walking. Went here for lunch just before 2 on Saturday in early May. We were seated upstairs at the opposite side of the bar right away. The board of beers was behind us and we couldn't read it clearly when standing. We asked the waitress about a few of them, and she read from a piece of paper a description of each. After the 3rd one, she handed the paper over to us. They should just provide a descriptive menu of the beers to begin with! I had the SPF30 (coconut rum, pineaplle and orange juices with amaretto) - YUM! The Baked Oyster Sampler was so good we wanted to order another until the waitress said our lunch was hefty. We each ordered the lobster roll; I gave half to my hubby!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“crazy good crabcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The crab cakes were some of the best I have ever had! And a great happy hour menu! I would go there again for sure!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Crab cakes - where's the bread filling? All crabmeat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a chopped salad with a crab cake and a large lump of crab was served sans bread filling. It was delicious. I went back the next day for a fried oyster po boy and enjoyed it as well. The raw oysters were so good my 5 year old grandniece ate six.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fins Fish House & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.