We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fins Fish House & Raw Bar

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
243 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
302-226-3467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Wilton, CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're in Rehoboth Beach, check out the happy hour at Fins Fish House & Raw Bar. Besides delicous oyster and steamed shrimp, they offer fish tacos, fish and chips and more. Very well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    121
    45
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Seafood Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

So glad we came to this restaurant. I ordered the fish of the day sandwich. I had a choice between mahi mahi, salmon, swordfish or snapper. Also the way its cooked fried, broiled blackened or grilled. I got the blackened snapper and it was so delicious. Full of flavor with delicious spices on a bed of greens on a light roll. We came for lunch and will be back for dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

At Fins, you can create your own fresh fish dinner. Choose from a variety of fish on the chalkboard, then you can pick the cooking method (fried, grilled, broiled...), then a salsa topping. Then add two vegetable sides. I had grilled salmon with mango-pineapple salsa. My husband had haddock with the same salsa. Delicious. Fins does serve shellfish dishes, as well. They have a choice of rich desserts, too. We shared a piece of key lime pie. By the way, we went on a Monday evening in April and there was no wait. Fins is a little pricey, but we cut back and ate at more modest restaurants for the rest of our trip in Rehoboth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average seafood restaurant with great potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was recently visiting Rehobeth and staying at the Hotel Rehobeth. Fins was directly out the front door and next door. We went in for lunch. Tons of folks at the bar. Dining area was pretty empty. We were seated in a large area on the upper level. Very rustic seaside decor. Checking the itms on the menu pretty much got us to head back down stairs and out the door. Menu was pretty versatile, however the prices were rediculous. That is what scared us out of there. Two restaurants across the street could have fed us lunch for half the cost. Try it if you get the urge, but beware of the total cost. We moved on. Sorry!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Even though we had to wait about 30 minutes for our table, the dinner was well worth the wait. The menu is varied and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fins Fish House & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.