We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Breakers Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
marietta GA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“ok choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here in the off season for the marathon in December. Price was a bit high for what you get - but its classic supply and demand - not many hotels (lots were closed for season) and proximity to the beach.
the hotel itself is starting to show its age - its an older seaside resort town after all - not a lot of shiny new properties in an area thats been a heavy resort destination for over 100 years.
for example - furniture in the room had scuffs and wear on the edges, still decent shape and serviceable, but aging. Old tube style TV. ceiling tiles in bathroom aging.
not horrible wear - but not immaculate either.
rooftop indoor pool was being remodeled as was hall on top floor - so thats positive that work is being done and money put into the property, but its a tough battle with beach area hotels to keep up.
staff was friendly.
rooms have balconies or patios
rooms have nice minifridge (not the tiny ones) and a microwave.
location - easy walking distance to beach and right off the main street with shops and restaurants
good strong wifi signal
advertised free breakfast but did not see it - coffee in lobby however.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is dirty and run down. So not pet friendly. The room was so small we could barely move with our 2 dogs. The floors were bare fake wood and very slippery for my poor dogs. They were slipping and sliding all over. I was so afraid of an injury. The beds were terrible more like soft cots. When you sat on the edge you were almost touching the floor. If you love your dogs do not go here.

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janisa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in town for a baseball tournament and wanted to stay near the beach. Had never stayed in Rehoboth Beach before so took chances on this hotel. Nothing real negative to say except it is in need of upgrades. we had a standard room which was very small but had a balcony which was very nice to sit out on. No real view from our room but was fine for weekend. No breakfast came with it but had coffee maker and fridge in room which was good. Was close to many restaurants and shops so we could walk. was ok just no extras just a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had not stayed here in a few years. Stayed in a standard room, but 2 room suites are available. Upgrades to the entries, hallways, etc. better WiFi and improved breakfast with a voucher for the buffet at the Atlantic Grill. Great location on 2nd Street, close to restaurants, shops and a beautiful view of the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was absolutely HORRIBLE...The rooms looked and where cheap..The carped was old and the bathroom was extremely small..There where bugs EVERYWHERE..The room had an old moldy odor to it...Now mind you I was there for four days Tuesday through Saturday and this establishment had the utter gall to charge me $250 per night. Also it is 2013 and every hotel has flat screen televisions (LCD/LED) and this room had a 27" CRT television and I just FAINTED!!! The kicker was the so-called free breakfast you had to go to the Atlantic Bar and Grille on the BOARDWALK at another hotel (The Sands) just to get it...WTF??!!...Granted the hotel was only two and a half blocks from the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk but I couldn't in my mind justify the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycplayboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I just wanted a short stay at the beach at a fairly decent hotel. This hotel was more than we wanted. Though the outside is older the room was surprisingly comfortable. It was clean and recently updated. The beds were comfortable and we had enough towels. A breakfast was included with the room. Though we had to walk to another hotel to eat, the buffet was ample. The fruit was fresh and they had an omelet station. Overall the experience was good and we would stay here again. Oh yes the parking was only $3 a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This had almost everything I could need in a hotel, the most important factor being cleanliness, and this was impeccably clean. Room and bathroom were dated, but I don't mind that. The bed was comfortable with very clean linens and plush pillows, the A/C worked great, there was a sitting area and plenty of room to hang our wet bathing suits. Also, there was a fridge so we could store left overs from eating out and buy snacks like fruit from Lingo's for our days at the beach. Lobby is nice with 24 hour complimentary coffee. Breakfast is at a sister hotel and is decent, nothing fancy, with a good amount of hot options and bagels/cereal. There is also an omelette bar. If you're looking for a simple hotel with a good price that has everything you need and nothing you don't, then this is probably the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Hotel & Suites

Address: 105 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Breakers Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Breakers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach
The Breakers Hotel And Suites
Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing