We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats

Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
320 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
302-226-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was excited to visit here while in Lewes,DE on business. The atmosphere was welcoming, the food was good, the beer was good, and the server was OK. Not much knowledge of the beers (especially considering this is a craft beer joint) and the server wasn't as attentive as I would expect since it was the off-season and wasn't busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    215
    79
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, GREAT beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Full disclosure- I'm a bit of a DFH fangirl. That being said, no trip of mine to Rehoboth would ever be complete without a trip to the DFH Pub.

My favorite part is trying the pub exclusive beers. DFH has never been afraid to try new things so having some of their beers you can't get anywhere else is really fun. Too bad they don't allow you to purchase growlers of them!

For dinner I ordered a pizza. They make their pizza crust with the spent grains from their brewing process so they are earthy and a bit less sweet than your usual breads. My pizza was amazing, more of a flatbread than a traditional pizza but really delicious. We also tried to spent grain pretzel with some sort of dip and that was really good as well. The rest of the food was solid but nothing amazing.

Overall a great place with friendly staff, great beer, and good food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average food but great beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

After running the Rehobeth Beach half marathon, my wife and I headed here to relax. The environment was lively and relaxing. Our food was average, which means I enjoyed it, but it wasn't outstanding in any way. On the other hand, the beer selection and beers were wonderful. Full of taste and alcohol, they really made an impact.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Local craft beers at their best. Dogfish has made a mark with several offerings from the delicious IPA's to Namaste. I enjoyed my time with several locals at the bar on Saturday afternoon consuming these fine beverages. Now that's a good day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect pints and pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of dining here over the weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. We sampled a number of new beers and the house made spirits. The food was amazing....spent grain pretzel was to die for and our pizzas were delectable. Staff was friendly, and our waitress rocked. We would definitely be regulars if we didn't live 400 miles away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.