We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and delicious-who would have thought you could find such great Chinese food at the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
barrington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delightful and delicious-who would have thought you could find such great Chinese food at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Second time at this place and loved it again! The hot and sour soup is fantastic. My daughter had the salmon with black bean sauce and said I had to write about it. It was served hot and steaming with flavorful onions. The General Tso's chicken was among the best I have had-lightly fried with a tasty sauce. We loved that they had brown rice as well as white rice and gave us some of both at our request.
They are accommodating to large parties and we loved that they asked if we wanted extra rice with the leftovers we took home.
I enjoyed a curry noodle dish that was a vegetarian option but I wished they
offered more vegetable options-I had the sautéed bok choy but would have liked a larger platter of mixed vegetables. They might have prepared it if I asked for it but it wasn't on the menu.
The atmosphere is lovely, and we really enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    32
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brownstown, pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant was in the top 10 of trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. The sesame chicken was tender, the rice and lo mein were very tasty. I would order from here again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great change of pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Delicious food and delightful service in pleasant setting - an excellent alternative to the standard seafood, french fry, pizza, ice cream fare we normally consume at the beach. We will go back. Had a great tofu/hot pepper starter and excellent green beans for the main. The veggie dumplings were ok but the other dishes were super-delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese food in Delaware!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I saw the positive reviews in this site and decided to check it out. Food was incredible, especially the dumplings, though the Lo mein was excellent as well. Could not believe how good the food was. Also a nice quiet atmosphere and great service. Kids also loved it....they said it was the best Chinese food they have ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Confucius says this is not your average chinese joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The menu was a bit limited but the dinners were excellent in terms of taste and presentation. They were somewhat limited in the small dish area but overall we had a nice meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confucius Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.