We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockfish is in season”
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #41 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    75
    23
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Confucius Chinese Cuisine
See the most recent reviews
Delaware
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rockfish is in season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you like fresh, steamed or fried fish, Confucius has the very best in town! Rockfish is now in season, but the Halibut is always good too. I always get mine steamed. Portions are slightly overwhelming, are served with broccoli in a nice soy/oyster based brown sauce and with rice. I cannot imagine anyone in town with better fresh fish filet offerings. Prefer a whole fish? Try the Blackened Sea Bass. Calamari, Spring Rolls, Cilantro Pork Dumplings... Am I making you hungry yet? Hint: Confucius does take out. Do yourself a favor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crispy whole fish is to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Confucius Chinese Restaurant is one of the best Chinese Restaurants I have ever been to.
I travel and always eat at a recommended Chinese Restaurant. Confucius is over the top with food and the staff is very attentive and helpful. This is a must for dinner when traveling to Rehoboth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been going there four years,just the perfect place.Food is the best and service is always just the way you want to be. The owner are great people. Please stop by and try it out!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
1,033 helpful votes 1,033 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST...Still the BEST chinese at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been to Confucius several times before. It is one of our favorites at the beach. We stopped in the other day for a tasty dinner. We were not disappointed. Food was great as usual. Service was friendly and fast. Atmosphere is somewhat upscale, but relaxed. You can relax & enjoy yourself here. Plus you are still welcome in casual attire. The prices are good considering the quality of food and portion sizes. Our favorites are the general tso chicken, walnut shrimp & scallops and the pork dumplings. We love that you can choose white or brown rice. Also, the chicken is ALL white meat! NOT too spicy either. Delish!

Will definately be back again & again. Would HIGHLY recommend. This is the BEST chinese at the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Ambiance is Lacking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food is so good that the second rate tables, chairs and atmosphere can be completely forgiven. If this place ever figures out that people do not want to sit in a room with low ceilngs, card table quality furniture and a very warm temperature - they will be world class.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confucius Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.