We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockfish is in season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 217 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rockfish is in season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you like fresh, steamed or fried fish, Confucius has the very best in town! Rockfish is now in season, but the Halibut is always good too. I always get mine steamed. Portions are slightly overwhelming, are served with broccoli in a nice soy/oyster based brown sauce and with rice. I cannot imagine anyone in town with better fresh fish filet offerings. Prefer a whole fish? Try the Blackened Sea Bass. Calamari, Spring Rolls, Cilantro Pork Dumplings... Am I making you hungry yet? Hint: Confucius does take out. Do yourself a favor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crispy whole fish is to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Confucius Chinese Restaurant is one of the best Chinese Restaurants I have ever been to.
I travel and always eat at a recommended Chinese Restaurant. Confucius is over the top with food and the staff is very attentive and helpful. This is a must for dinner when traveling to Rehoboth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been going there four years,just the perfect place.Food is the best and service is always just the way you want to be. The owner are great people. Please stop by and try it out!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
902 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,496 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST...Still the BEST chinese at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been to Confucius several times before. It is one of our favorites at the beach. We stopped in the other day for a tasty dinner. We were not disappointed. Food was great as usual. Service was friendly and fast. Atmosphere is somewhat upscale, but relaxed. You can relax & enjoy yourself here. Plus you are still welcome in casual attire. The prices are good considering the quality of food and portion sizes. Our favorites are the general tso chicken, walnut shrimp & scallops and the pork dumplings. We love that you can choose white or brown rice. Also, the chicken is ALL white meat! NOT too spicy either. Delish!

Will definately be back again & again. Would HIGHLY recommend. This is the BEST chinese at the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Ambiance is Lacking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food is so good that the second rate tables, chairs and atmosphere can be completely forgiven. If this place ever figures out that people do not want to sit in a room with low ceilngs, card table quality furniture and a very warm temperature - they will be world class.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelc876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing