We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Food here is light and fresh - no heavy gooey sauces no dripping oil. Wait staff is attentive and personable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    30
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEWES
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Delicious Chinese in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just had a terrific dinner at this great Chinese Restaurant on Wilmington Avenue. The food is perfect. We shared appetizers of Calamari and Frog Legs that were light and spicy - very nicely done. For entrees, we had Hunan beef, Hunan Chicken, Kung Pao Chicken, and a plate of Smoked tofu. We really couldn't finish the large portions, so future lunches are anticipated. Each dish was very flavorful, with just the right amount of heat. Never thought I'd like tofu, but this preparation made a believer out of me. The brown and white rice dishes had great body and taste. The staff are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. This has to be the best Chinese food in Sussex County.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try the Sunday brunch...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had been to Confucious a number of times. Food is always superb. The great thing about brunch (our last visit) is that you get to choose three items, either soups, dumplings, or main dishes. It is a lot of VERY good food for $12. Service continues to be excellent. If you dine in Rehoboth on Sundays, you owe it to yourself to try brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We found this restaurant because it was on the same block as our hotel and we considered ourselves very lucky. Although some of the items are expensive, the food is delicious, fresh and well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family had a marvelous dinner at this retaurant. Everything was hot, yummy and a treat for the eye. The staff went out of their way to make sure our meal was perfect. They accomidated my gluten free problems without a hitch. I recommend this restaurant. On busy evenings it is a good idea to have a reservation. We were fortunate that an empty table was found for our group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confucius Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.