We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Sunday brunch...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try the Sunday brunch...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had been to Confucious a number of times. Food is always superb. The great thing about brunch (our last visit) is that you get to choose three items, either soups, dumplings, or main dishes. It is a lot of VERY good food for $12. Service continues to be excellent. If you dine in Rehoboth on Sundays, you owe it to yourself to try brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We found this restaurant because it was on the same block as our hotel and we considered ourselves very lucky. Although some of the items are expensive, the food is delicious, fresh and well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family had a marvelous dinner at this retaurant. Everything was hot, yummy and a treat for the eye. The staff went out of their way to make sure our meal was perfect. They accomidated my gluten free problems without a hitch. I recommend this restaurant. On busy evenings it is a good idea to have a reservation. We were fortunate that an empty table was found for our group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great vegetarian option at the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were staying in nearby Lewes around Labor Day and went to Rehoboth in search of a vegetarian dinner -- not that easy to find in a beach town. There were a few vegetarian items on the menu, but the waiter said they could make us something off the menu. We had a noodle dish from the menu and General Tso's tofu, off the menu. The tofu dish was especially delicious! The server was very friendly and the service was prompt but not rushed. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant for a change from the ususal beach food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chinese at the beach?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our yearly visits to Rehoboth include partaking in an overdose of seafood. So why would we ever consider going to a Chinese restaurant when seafood restaurants abound? Take one rainy night; combine it with the necessity to walk to a nearby restaurant; finish it off with a superlative recommendation from our hotel staff, The result is our discovery of Confucius Chinese. What a lucky series of events for us. The gourmet combinations that the expert chef prepares result in probably the best Chinese food we have ever eaten. As many previous posters stated the thin skin pork dumplings with cilantro are outstanding. We also loved the chicken ginger soup and walnut shrimp and scallops. Here was the seafood we always crave, at Confucius, our new favorite Rehoboth restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confucius Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.