We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Rehoboth Beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
57 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-3848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Bernardsville, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good choice in Rehoboth Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a minimal wait the night we were there; it's off the main drag and maybe Chinese is off the radar of the beach crowd? It shouldn't be though; the decor of the restaurant is sleek and elegant, staff is friendly, and the food is good. I found the food a bit salty for my taste but the other people in my party (husband and kids, age 16, 11 and 7) loved it and thought everything was delish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    30
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Food is excellent, but like nearly all gourmet restaurants, portions aren't as hearty as one would like.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
638 helpful votes 638 helpful votes
“Trust the reviewers, this place is very good and lotsa fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had such a great evening here. So many locals told us that this is an excellent restaurant and we now agree. It was packed when we arrived. We were placed next to the loudest, most obnoxious, local, patrons imaginable--until we met them. Soon, we were as loud as they were and departed great friends. The food is simply delectable. We had the lo mein vegetable noodles and the orange beef. They were both so delicious. The pork chinese dumplings were the best we have had.

The atmosphere is cute and beach-esque. I guaranty readers that they will have a great time here. the owner/manager is a lovely and kind Chinese lady and the waiters/waitresses are sweet and helpful. Go with confidence.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonably price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was recently in Rehobeth Beach on business. We ate at CONFUCIOUS for dinner. The food was served hot and since the table ordered a variety of plates we all sampled various items. Everything was excellent. The only issue we had were the servers were from Eastern Europe and they were hard to understand. Everyone was friendly however. We had people refill our beverages which is nice in hot weather.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Maryland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent refined Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family went to Confucius on Friday night. We had reservations and were seated on time. The wait staff is professional and attentive. We ordered four appitizers to share. The salt and pepper Calimari, Pork Dumplings and Spring Rolls with Shrimp Toast. All very well presented and very good. My wife and Father had the sea food hot and sour which they both stated was excellent. After the appitizers were done the main course came out with excellent timing. I won't go in with what everyone had but it was all excellent. For me the best General Tsao Chicken I have ever had. An excellent meal. Be ready to pay, the bill was $160 for four appitzers, five main courses and a couple of glasses of wine.

The only complaint I had was some customers were very obnoxious. The place is not large and has wood floors so sound is an issue. These people decided they wanted the entire place to be aware of their conversation. We had to shout to each other to hear. We asked the waiter about it and they did nothing. It put a dampner on an otherwise fine meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confucius Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.