We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our highest recommendations for the Royal Rose B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Our highest recommendations for the Royal Rose B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just returned from another delightful visit to the Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to this wonderful bed and breakfast ... our favorite beach getaway! Such an easy walk to the beach (less than two blocks) and also a very short walk to restaurants, shops and the famous boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach! The rooms are immaculate and each room has a private bathroom with shower. The cozy feel of the Royal Rose always brings back memories of visiting the home of my grandparents many years ago!

Breakfast is served buffet style in a very relaxing manner on the front porch. We always enjoy sitting on the porch in the morning light, meeting other guests, and selecting from the various tasty breakfast items. Andy, the owner and host, even bakes a delicious egg frittata and fresh coffee cake to serve each morning. The variety of breakfast items truly has something for everyone including coffee, tea, juices, fruits, cereals, bagels, english muffins, pastries, yogurt, cream cheese, and even peanut butter! Andy is gracious, helpful and attentive in every way!

Newspapers are waiting for you on the porch each morning, and there are plenty of magazines and books as well. The Royal Rose also has convenient off-street parking, a rooftop sun deck with hot tub, beach chairs and umbrellas to take to the beach, and even a refrigerator on the front porch for you to share with other guests. We think that it is a great place to visit year round just to stroll the boardwalk, walk the beach, enjoy the wonderful shops and restaurants of Rehoboth, or visit nearby parks, nature and wildlife preserves.

Be sure to ask about the special rates in off season. It is also possible to reserve all seven rooms for special events like family reunions.

Room Tip: Guests may choose from rooms on either the first or second floors of this B&B. All the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Royal Rose Inn for the first time about a month ago. We had never been to Rehoboth Beach before and were not quite sure what to expect. The Royal Rose Inn far exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect, located just a few blocks from the beach and right in the middle of dozens of shops, restaurants and bars. The owner Andy always greeted us with a smile and provided great advice on nearby activities and local fare. The rooms, like the entire establishment, were spotless and very comfortable and welcoming. I'm not sure when we will get back to Rehoboth Beach, but when we do we will definitely be staying at the Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Royal Rose Inn for years, and we always looked forward to returning. The atmosphere is friendly. comfortable and relaxing. Andy, the owner and host, is a fine gentleman and makes everyone feel right at home.

The inn is one and a half blocks from The Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk and one block from Rehoboth Avenue. The inn has clean, comfortable rooms, each with its own bathroom and shower. It also has a hot tub on the roof. It provides off street parking immediately behind the inn. It sits in an area that has topnotch restaurants and shops of every variety, and, of course, the Atlantic Ocean and its beach.

Andy is very knowledgeable of the whole area, including restaurant recommendations, parks, nature and wildlife preserves, etc., and he will tell you how to get to them.

His breakfast is first class, including great coffee, tea, fruit juices, egg frittatas, yogurt, cereals, a variety of fruits, toast, bagels and pastries (many made by him). It is served on an enclosed sun room that also has comfortable chairs and a chaise which provide a comfortable place to relax, read and talk with other guests.

My wife and I highly recommend the Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal Rose Inn on more than one occasion and have always been delighted at its cleanness, location, setting. Its excellent location close to the beach and heart of town, make it ideal for beach, dining or shopping..
The rooms are excellent, without being too fussy. The wonderful selection of breakfast options are tasty and set you up for an excellent start to the day.The owner, Andy, is hospitable, available, and helpful while giving quiet space for those of us who are not too social in the morning.
With a heated porch, this is an excellent location for a winter break, as well as a summer visit.
We look forward to future visits to The Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time. Andy is a wonderful host and such a sweet man. He came out to talk to us every morning at breakfast and made our stay so relaxing. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we have told numerous friends and family about it since. We hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I visited the Royal Rose Inn in February and we had a most delightful stay. The Inn is clean and cozy, a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy time away. Every morning Andy had a the newspaper waiting for us on the porch along with a delicious spread. We love to visit the beach in the winter, and have done so for the past several years, but this was our best trip yet! Thanks Royal Rose, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a long weekend. So close to the beach you can hear it. The owners provide a more-than-ample continental breakfast and cold water all day long, plus a fridge you can share. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are available so it's less you have to pack. Once you park your car you don't have to move it again. Everything except the outlets are within walking distance. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Inn b&b
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list