We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent location and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal Rose Inn on more than one occasion and have always been delighted at its cleanness, location, setting. Its excellent location close to the beach and heart of town, make it ideal for beach, dining or shopping..
The rooms are excellent, without being too fussy. The wonderful selection of breakfast options are tasty and set you up for an excellent start to the day.The owner, Andy, is hospitable, available, and helpful while giving quiet space for those of us who are not too social in the morning.
With a heated porch, this is an excellent location for a winter break, as well as a summer visit.
We look forward to future visits to The Royal Rose Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time. Andy is a wonderful host and such a sweet man. He came out to talk to us every morning at breakfast and made our stay so relaxing. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we have told numerous friends and family about it since. We hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I visited the Royal Rose Inn in February and we had a most delightful stay. The Inn is clean and cozy, a wonderful place to just relax and enjoy time away. Every morning Andy had a the newspaper waiting for us on the porch along with a delicious spread. We love to visit the beach in the winter, and have done so for the past several years, but this was our best trip yet! Thanks Royal Rose, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a long weekend. So close to the beach you can hear it. The owners provide a more-than-ample continental breakfast and cold water all day long, plus a fridge you can share. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are available so it's less you have to pack. Once you park your car you don't have to move it again. Everything except the outlets are within walking distance. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! Andy is a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious, the room was so clean, and it was an all around great stay! This was our first time at a B&B and we definitly hope to return to the Royal Rose for future trips!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Royal Rose Inn is a friendly and comfortable inn close to the beach and just about everything else in Rehoboth. Andy is a great host and serves a lovely breakfast every morning. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. It would be helpful to have a rail on the front steps, especially since the top step is quite a bit higher than the others, and the beds could use some upgrading. Not as comfortable as they could be.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

5min walk to beach. parking available, which just about makes it worth it right there! towels and beach chairs provided. rooms away from street, so are quiet. nice breakfast on screened porch. room was pretty spartan and cozy, bed was adequate (it was a little noisy, maybe because of cover on box spring?). Proprietors friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.