We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Such a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a long weekend. So close to the beach you can hear it. The owners provide a more-than-ample continental breakfast and cold water all day long, plus a fridge you can share. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are available so it's less you have to pack. Once you park your car you don't have to move it again. Everything except the outlets are within walking distance. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! Andy is a fantastic host! Breakfast was delicious, the room was so clean, and it was an all around great stay! This was our first time at a B&B and we definitly hope to return to the Royal Rose for future trips!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Royal Rose Inn is a friendly and comfortable inn close to the beach and just about everything else in Rehoboth. Andy is a great host and serves a lovely breakfast every morning. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay but do have a couple of suggestions. It would be helpful to have a rail on the front steps, especially since the top step is quite a bit higher than the others, and the beds could use some upgrading. Not as comfortable as they could be.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

5min walk to beach. parking available, which just about makes it worth it right there! towels and beach chairs provided. rooms away from street, so are quiet. nice breakfast on screened porch. room was pretty spartan and cozy, bed was adequate (it was a little noisy, maybe because of cover on box spring?). Proprietors friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days of rest & relaxation at the beach. We happily discovered the Royal Rose Inn at Rehoboth Beach. We were very pleased with our choice. The place was very clean and convenient to the beach, shopping, dining, etc. We had all we wanted within a several-block walk from the Inn. Innkeeper Andy was very cordial and accommodating to our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My daughter and I visited the Royal Rose for 4 nights in August. We were very fortunate to stay at the Royal Rose. Our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was always fresh and yummy!! Andy was such a nice host. Very friendly atomosphere. A perfect place to stay. This was our first time but we will be back!! Just loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Rehoboth for 3 nights in August. Apparently, we booked during the busiest week of the summer. We were so fortunate to have booked a room at the Royal Rose Inn. The location is perfect! We were not interested in the beach front condos or the hustle and bustle of Rehoboth Ave. We were close enough to walk everywhere and the surrounding streets are quaint with great restaurants, bars, and shops. Andy was a great host! He prepares a lovely breakfast to get you started in the morning. The house was very welcoming. It was extremely quiet and all the guests were very friendly. This is a perfect place for responsible couples. Our room was located in the back of the house on the first floor. It was spacious enough for the two of us although the bathroom was a little tight. If you are going to Rehoboth in the summer, chances are you are not staying in your room much. The living room was a little dark, but again, we didn't have any reason to be in there. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely stay at the Royal Rose Inn again if we travel to Rehoboth. Thanks Andy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.