We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, comfortable and gracious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Floral Park, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming, comfortable and gracious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visit Rehoboth for a week every summer and always stay at the Royal Rose Inn. Andy and Greg are the best inn hosts anywhere and provide all of the amenities one would expect or want at a B&B, and then some. Charming decor, cozy and spotless rooms, the best breakfast (which includes a hot dish every day), towels and sand chairs for the beach, free ice water and lemonade in the refrigerator, attentive and friendly service, nice conversation, and a lovely front porch where one can sit and read, talk, or just relax and survey the passing scene. It's also conveniently located to stores, beach, restaurants and night spots.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in the Mauve Rose Room.

the good - Location is great. 1.5 blocks from the beach, close to lots of great restaurants and shops. The street is very quiet and this room is located on the back, so you will have no trouble sleeping or relaxing. Breakfast was fine. The daily egg creations were pretty good.

the ok - Mauve Rose Room was very small, although functional. Bed was not the most comfy, but the room was clean and just fine for a beach stay. The accommodations were expensive, given the size of the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The front porch is so homey! We had delicious homemade breakfasts there. We met other friendly people, but if you want to keep to yourselves that's alright too. Can't say enough about Andy our host-- so helpful and gracious!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the only place I would want to stay in Rehoboth Beach! It is delightful. Andy is the best host -- very attentive and helpful. The breakfasts are terrific, including an egg dish and home made pastries. The home is lovely and restful with a comfortable front porch. It's within walking distance to the beach and everything else in town. There are cold drinks always available in the refrigerator and beach gear to be borrowed. Everything one could want is there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just returned from a midweek stay at the RRI. Wonderful hospitality from Andy. Great location and clean comfortable room and a great rate to boot. The breakfast was hot, fresh, good and plentiful. The beach towels, fridge and beach chairs were a nice touch. This is a very convenient location to the beach and downtown. Can't beat it and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We love Andy and the warm welcome we receive from him. This was our second visit and a total repeat of the comfort, convenience, and friendliness we experienced on our first trip. The breakfast is hot and fresh and good. Also available was fresh fruit, cereal, etc. Breakfast is served on the porch, which can get cozy. One of the reasons we love B&B's is the friendliness. If you can't share a smile in the morning, stay at a hotel.

The room was small, but very clean, pretty, and comfortable. We were not there to stay in the room, so that was everything we needed. There's a rooftop deck with a hot tub. We did not use that this time, but loved it when we were there in the spring. Andy keeps a basket full of cracker snacks, and the fridge stocked with ice, cold packs, water, and lemonade. There are beach towels, chairs and coolers available to take down to the beach, which is less than two blocks down the street. The location could not be more perfect for a total Rehoboth Beach vacation, and the price is incredibly reasonable for a place so convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have bigger beds, but can have some street noise--not bad though, since Andy'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My most important criteria for a B&B are location and cleanliness. The RRI deserves an excellent for both. Located approximately a block from both the beach and the main strip of Rehoboth, it is a quick walk to anywhere: restaurants, boardwalk, stores, arcades etc. Everything is very clean and fresh. The inn is located in a vintage beach bungalow and decorated in keeping. The shaded and screened front porch is very pleasant for breakfast, reading, and people watching. RRI also excels in service. In addition to the homemade breakfast, there was coffee, lemonade and snacks available throughout the day and evening, daily newspapers, books, games, beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards etc. The RRI truly made this a wonderful vacation (and the weather was good too).

Room Tip: My room was quiet but if you are a light sleeper, rooms away from street side might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Inn b&b
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.