We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a prime location. The owner Andy made us feel welcome the moment we arrived! The house is very clean and had an overall comfortable feel and Andy is very friendly. Andy makes a great breakfast every morning, and supplies beach chairs, coolers, ice packs, beach towels, and snacks and cold water, which are all great perks. The beach is an easy walk, as are all of the downtown Rehoboth bars and restaurants. Andy was great when we asked him for restaurant suggestions! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed drinks on the porch at night (there's a community fridge to store anything you'd like), and afternoons on the rooftop patio which was complete with the most comfortable lounge chairs and even a hot tub. This B&B is small (in a good way) and you really feel at home and relaxed. This is a great value and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay for our first trip to Rehoboth Beach. We left our car parked in the lot at the inn and didn't see it for the next two days. The location was amazing! It was a block and a half from the beach, the restaurants and the quaint shops. Sitting on the screened in porch having breakfast was an extremely relaxing way to start the day.I definitely recommend the Royal Rose Inn to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at the Royal Rose for a few years now. Andy and Greg are wonderful Innkeepers! The place and the grounds are spotless. This is a good place to recommend to friends and family. We recently took our son and his fiancée, they loved it as well. Nice touches such as beach towels, chairs, coolers and ice packs round out the experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for our beach trip. Andy was so friendly and nice and we had the best time. Anything you could want was provided: fresh leamoade, beach chairs, towels, coolers. I felt so relaxed and didn't have to worry about anything.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Despite the worst thunder and lightening storm I have seen at the beach, the weather inside the Royal Rose was delightful. Andy is an excellent host and wonderful cook. It is very close to the beach and all of the shops and bars, but in a quiet location. It was the perfect place to stay. I only have one teeny complaint...please get new pillows for the beds...they were flat and uncomfortable to sleep on. Please go enjoy the Royal rose Inn as we will return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington County, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Look no further the RR is absolutely the best. Just home from a one week stay, our 8th stay at the RR. We love our home away from home. Everything about the RR is perfect in every way. Hospitality, comfort, location, amenities and a breakfast buffet fit for a king. You'll love the front porch, rooftop deck and charm of the RR Inn Bed & Breakfast. Thanks Andy we'll be back.

Room Tip: If possible book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here. Found the B&B on and on a whim decided to stay for the night! Andy (owner) was more than accommodating. Short walk to the beach and boardwalk. Fresh beach towels and beach chairs are provided for guests, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.