We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Retreat Near the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Aberdeen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Couples Retreat Near the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay for our first trip to Rehoboth Beach. We left our car parked in the lot at the inn and didn't see it for the next two days. The location was amazing! It was a block and a half from the beach, the restaurants and the quaint shops. Sitting on the screened in porch having breakfast was an extremely relaxing way to start the day.I definitely recommend the Royal Rose Inn to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at the Royal Rose for a few years now. Andy and Greg are wonderful Innkeepers! The place and the grounds are spotless. This is a good place to recommend to friends and family. We recently took our son and his fiancée, they loved it as well. Nice touches such as beach towels, chairs, coolers and ice packs round out the experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for our beach trip. Andy was so friendly and nice and we had the best time. Anything you could want was provided: fresh leamoade, beach chairs, towels, coolers. I felt so relaxed and didn't have to worry about anything.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Despite the worst thunder and lightening storm I have seen at the beach, the weather inside the Royal Rose was delightful. Andy is an excellent host and wonderful cook. It is very close to the beach and all of the shops and bars, but in a quiet location. It was the perfect place to stay. I only have one teeny complaint...please get new pillows for the beds...they were flat and uncomfortable to sleep on. Please go enjoy the Royal rose Inn as we will return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington County, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Look no further the RR is absolutely the best. Just home from a one week stay, our 8th stay at the RR. We love our home away from home. Everything about the RR is perfect in every way. Hospitality, comfort, location, amenities and a breakfast buffet fit for a king. You'll love the front porch, rooftop deck and charm of the RR Inn Bed & Breakfast. Thanks Andy we'll be back.

Room Tip: If possible book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here. Found the B&B on and on a whim decided to stay for the night! Andy (owner) was more than accommodating. Short walk to the beach and boardwalk. Fresh beach towels and beach chairs are provided for guests, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from a 5-day extended weekend to Rehoboth Beach. I've been coming to Rehoboth for the past ten years and always stay at the Royal Rose when I can. The location can't be beat, the rooms are always clean, and there's nothing more relaxing than sitting on the porch with a good book. And Andy, the host, prepares a great continental breakfast every morning.
What I love about the Royal Rose is the homey feel of the place. If you're looking for a place with ocean views and cookie cutter rooms, there are plenty of places like that in Rehoboth. But if you want to stay somewhere that feels like a friend's house at the beach, stay at the Royal Rose. You won't be disappointed.
Anthony H.

PS: Andy- Kevin says thanks for the book. He really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Royal Rose Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.