We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Rehoboth Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've visited the Royal Rose Inn several times but it has been a number of years since my last visit. This past weekend I spent three wonderful days there and found it as pleasant as I'd remembered. My room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and Andy is a great host. It's not fancy, but feels like home.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the street because they're sunny. However in the busy season tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My friend and I wanted to spend time at the beach and found the Royal Rose B & B. Andy was the nicest of Hosts and the breakfasts were extraordinary! Every morning a different main course and sweet treat/coffee cake. Everything, from the room to the friendly atmosphere in the Inn to the quiet and relaxing evenings we spent there, were just wonderful. The beach being only 1.5 blocks away was easily accessible. What other place have you stayed in where you were supplied towels FOR the beach or chairs to take or even small packs to put your cold sodas in to be taken to the beach? The Royal Rose is a hidden treasure in Rehobeth and Andy will see me and my friend again. Wonderful place to get away and relax. Thanks Andy for the great time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I recently stayed here with my husband for one night. It was our first trip to Rehoboth Beach, and we were very pleased with the location of this B&B - 1.5 blocks from the beach and right in the center of the action (lots of shops, restaurants, and bars). The Royal Rose has a parking lot for guests and once we parked there, we did not need to use the car because everything was well within walking distance. Andy (one of the hosts) was friendly and made an excellent breakfast that consisted of egg caseroles, pastries, fresh fruit, bagels, and much more. The furnishings in the inn are a bit old and out-dated, and the room we stayed in was tiny, but it had all the necessities. Overall, I thought this B&B was a good value, but when I return to Rehoboth Beach I may look into other B&Bs on the next block (ie: Rehoboth Guest House) that looked nicer. For the same price, I would try someplace else, but if pricer, I'd stick with Royal Rose.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a lovely B&B. My daughter and I spent three nights here and never took the car out of the driveway. We were 1.5 blocks from the beach and surrounded by lovely stores and great restaurants. Andy was a wonderful host and serve a yummy breakfast each morning. He provided beach chairs, coolers and towels, and there was a community fridge on the front porch where there was always water and lemonade. We stored our own water bottles in the freezer for the beach. The room was small but had plenty of room for the two of us to move around, a comfy bed with lots of pillows, and a nice bathroom with shower. All the amenities were there...soap, lotions and shampoo. No question we would recommend this B&B to friends and we hope to be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We just loved our stay at the Royal Rose Inn! The owner was very welcoming, friendly and accomodating. We just loved every minute of our stay! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We never slept so well! The breakfast was very generous, tasty and more than adequate. Snacks, cold water and lemonate were available at all times. The location of the Inn is perfect as it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Next time we will stay longer!

Room Tip: The room was very quite, and so was the rest of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Or stay at the Royal Rose Inn was a kin to visiting our favorite cousin. The Rose felt like home the moment we arrived. Andy the Inn keeper is a low key gentleman. Andy was inconspicuous while he provided everything we could want or need. The Rose runs so smoothly and quietly we nearly believed it was our own beach house. Andy's breakfasts are just like my Gramma would make to spoil us. The freshest of everything the bottomless cup of coffee, fresh fruit and juices, great omlets his signature coffee cakes a different one each morning served up with the newspaper to enjoy on the porch. The guest fridge on the front porch is available 24-7 great for stowing our beach goodies and drinks Andy keeps it stocked with ice cold lemonade and water great when returning from the beach a welcome thirst quencher. We enjoyed the roof top deck everyday after the beach and in the evening it's totally private and deliciously quiet a great place to unwind. We enjoyed the other guests we met we all seemed to appreciate the vintage feel and the old time gentle hospitality, we truly felt taken care of not taken for granted. We'd always go back to Andy and Gregg's place and feel right at home since Andy makes it all just right. The no hassle parking in the driveway behind the house is devine we never needed our car the entire 3 days we stayed .The Bentley's

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Royal Rose Inn is only 2 blocks from the beach and is close to all the night action in Rehoboth. This is very important because parking in Rehoboth is usually problematic. Being able to park at the Inn and leave the car for the duration of the stay waspriceless.

It also helps that Andy is a great host and makes you feel very welcome. He is also very helpful when it's time to get some unbiased advice on the Restaurants and what the resort has to offer.

The Rooftop deck with Hottub and loungers is an added bonus. Andy also provides beach chairs and beach towels for the guests. An added touch is the freezing cold lemonade always available in the breakfast area...

Rooms are cute but on the small side.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 41 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Rose Inn, is located one and one half blocks to Rehoboth Beach's awarding winning beach and boardwalk. Built in the early 1920s as a beach cottage, The Royal Rose Inn retains much of its original charm. Seven rooms all with private baths. Just steps from all that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. We are sure with our hospitality, location and great rates you will make the Royal Rose Inn "your home at the beach" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Inn b&b
Royal Rose Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.