We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance + Quiet + Convenience = Fabulous Beach Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B
67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegance + Quiet + Convenience = Fabulous Beach Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was our second stay at the Sea Witch (our first was in 2007) and it was a lovely as we remembered. Our accommodation (Suite Arlene) was spacious, quiet, and comfortable with the bath featuring a clawfoot tub perfect for soaking after a hot day of baking in the sun on the beach.

The manor itself has a large number of welcoming public spaces, including a marvelous front porch. Our innkeeper was friendly and willing to give us honest recommendations about food and Rehoboth's changing nightlife but the best part is the Sea Witch's breakfast. These gourmet meals served in courses - including freshly baked pastry, fruit, and a main entree - are so delicious and filling we found ourselves skipping lunch altogether.

The Sea Witch is an easy walk from several of Rehoboth's best restaurants but sits on a quiet avenue away from the commercial noise. If you're looking for romance, or just a quiet get away, I'd highly recommend staying at the Sea Witch.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    28
    13
    16
    9
See reviews for
42
143
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Just returned from a 4 day weekend at the Sea Witch Manor. We stayed in Bedazzled inviting friends from Arizona and Philadelphia. I still cannot get over the terrible breakfast that was served. Canned Fruit Cocktail in the summer.............! I was offended that they had the nerve to charge those rates and then serve canned fruit. The hard boiled eggs must have been boiled for hours as I had to actually cut the egg in half with a steak knife. On day three the milk had spoiled and I was told they did not have any more and needed to put milk on their grocery list. This proves how young and inexperienced in hospitality their staff is. They preferred to surf the net instead.
I would not recommend this B&B. Unless of coarse you are a fan of Fruit Cocktail..........

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

I had originally wanted to stay in Bethany Beach but the place was booked for June, and this place looked very interesting. I picked the Bogart room because it had a jacuzzi tub. The room was interesting and the tub was nice and the hot tub outside was nice; location good. Not many t.v. channels but t.v. worked fine and no problems once we found the remote; partner appreciated free wi-fi. Breakfast was okay, but I was constantly bugged by the fact that only the main B&B serves a real B&B breakfast; at these prices, what's the deal? Compared to places like the Old Brick Inn in Maryland and the Gingerbread Mansion in California, which serve great breakfasts and afternoon tea and don't charge as much - what gives? Even a place like the Green Gables Inn in a pricey area like Monterey charges about the same and serves much more, plus they have turndown service etc. It's those little things that are lacking at this price. It seemed like a going price for the area - I really don't know why this town is so expensive. It's sure no St. MIchael's or Carmel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We decided to stay here due to the themed rooms, accomodations, and proximity to everything. As soon as we arrived, Innkeeper Natalie was very welcoming and gave us a tour of the place. Woke up the next day to a yummy breakfast of various baked goods and fruit, best muffins I've ever had. We got to know alot of the other guests and everyone was so friendy. That night the weather was not so great so we all hung out in the Bewitched loung area: Brian (innkeeper/ maintenance/ security/ parking attendant-haha) and my boyfriend (a drummer) proceeded to play guitar and bongos, they were in heaven. Other guests were all having fun and joined in singing and having some cocktails. Where else can you get that? We loved the atmosphere and promise to be back as much as possible.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I needed to get away for a few nights and I wanted to take my beagle Jack, so I did a search of online of getaways within driving distance of NJ. I found the Bewitched B&B in Rehoboth Beach, DE on the internet. After deciding to stay in Rehoboth and doing a search of all the other local hotels and B&Bs which would accept pets, I chose Bewitched based on value, proximity to town, and the look of the place. I was very happy with the accommodations and for the value, friendliness of staff, and acceptance of pets policy, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. We understood it's under new management. The innkeepers and staff are very welcoming and helpful. Lanscaping is georgous. Food is great and has a large selection. We stayed in two different rooms, both were clean and comfortable. Deck with hot tub is nice at the end of the day and common areas(kitchen, living room) were also very clean and cozy. I've stayed at alot of B&B's and this is the best by far in all aspects!!! It's a couple blocks from beach and boardwalk. The resturants, bars, etc. are all right there even on the same block. Would suggest for anyone to go there, it has it all(romance, privacy, trendy hot spots, fun environment, etc.)!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonmr1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

One of the best places I've ever stayed. We got a free upgrade to the most gorgeous room. The innkeeper was friendly and attentive and cooked a great breakfast. This was our first wedding anniversary and it topped our honeymoon!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B

Also Known As:
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel
Bewitched & Bedazzled Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bewitched & Bedazzled Bed And Breakfast
Address: 67 & 65 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round, Romantic, Fun & Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast get-away in Downtown, Rehoboth Beach. Park for free in our lot. Steps to free ocean access & Tax Free dinning, shopping & clubbing. Come inside the warm, living rooms in one of our Two uniquely but joined Themed Bed and Breakfast, The Bewitched B&B rooms are designed as if by the Bewitched TV star themselves were living here..& Bedazzled living room and unique legendary star studded rooms are filled with the best of the Golden age of Hollywood. Visit all the stars and discover old and new memories! Relax at our Resort on the 4000 Square foot Sun Deck with Lounging Chairs, a sunken Hot Tub. Sit and enjoy our People & doggie park and 75' run. Free Cable LED HD TV's in every room Wi-Fi, PARKING & DVD's. Our Sweets, tea, coffee & Cordial bar open 24/7. Each morning a full, gourmet breakfast is served. Picnic Lunch and Dinner available for additional fees. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B to your Saves list